Easy Apple Crisp with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very yummy! Perfect quick evening dessert. I didn't have any brown sugar, so used regular granulated sugar and it came out just as nice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H. Webb
Photo by varsha
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this yesterday but I had to double the amount of butter to get the crumbs.I also skipped the honey,added some dry ginger powder (I love the zing!) and it turned out good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was very good. I thought the topping a little dry so I added more butter and it turned out wonderfully. My family ate this all in 2 days, I only got a little bit. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This a very good recipe as it was easy for me to adapt to our diet. I used whole wheat flour vs. all purpose, Splenda/brown sugar mix, and Smart Balance instead of butter. It was DELICIOUS!!!! I make it at least twice a week for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Who doesn't love crisp? Followed advice of fellow reviewers and omitted water and added only 1/4 cup honey. Used vegan butter and substituted 1/4 c date sugar for brown sugar. Used macintosh apples and sliced very thin. Also added 1 tbs butter to dot the top of the crisp. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
i love this apple crisp! it is easy and so yummy! i will double the 'crisp' part next time because it was so good! serve warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top, just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aolink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe turned out wonderfully! I used three different types of apples for variety and added more oats and sprinkled some apple pie spice also. The honey really goes nicely with the apples! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I couldn't get the coarseness of the crumbs right. I tried compensating by putting more butter and honey over the top - but that just made it gooey. Not sure what I needed to do but this didn't mix up right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfwenigma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
It was pretty bland, not the best apple crisp I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
delicious and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States