Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
ONLY a 5 star because I used the recommendations from Jen Marshall! I used the Freezer Apple Pie Filling from this site to make our crisp and it was HEAVENLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Still a great recipe, although I used less flour and I always add more spice. I NEVER use margarine, but I used fresh butter instead. I have been meaning to pick up fresh apples for days and I never did and I really wanted to bake apple crisp, so I used a can of sliced apples I already had. Tastes fantastic topped with cinnamon, whipping cream and caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Fantastic easy dessert! My family loved it! I prepared as directed (cutting in COLD butter) and it turned out just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I used Jen Marshals suggestions made in Sept. 05. It was the best apple crisp I have had. I used the apple pie filling, the spices and procedure that this recipe had and the rest I used her directions. If you want a good easy dessert this is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very easy and quick to make! Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe was very easy.I added 3/4cup splenda brown sugar.I also added 3/4cup pastry flour and 1 1/4cups oats,to the recipe.It came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This recipe turned out AMAZING!! I ended up putting two cans of the apple pie filling in and adding just a little more brown sugar than the recipe called for. For those of you getting gooey toppings, try using chilled margarine instead of letting it soften. Hubby let it soften the first time and it came out a gooey and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I found it very easy to make. My husband liked it, although he would've like some oatmeal in it.Could I add a little amount of oatmeal to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Excellent and super easy! I followed the suggestion of adding walnuts to the mix for some extra crunch. Browned and crisped up nicely after about 30 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I've made this a couple times. I thought it was great and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States