Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Great taste for so little work. I used two cans of pie filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe was very easy.I added 3/4cup splenda brown sugar.I also added 3/4cup pastry flour and 1 1/4cups oats,to the recipe.It came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Still a great recipe, although I used less flour and I always add more spice. I NEVER use margarine, but I used fresh butter instead. I have been meaning to pick up fresh apples for days and I never did and I really wanted to bake apple crisp, so I used a can of sliced apples I already had. Tastes fantastic topped with cinnamon, whipping cream and caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very easy and quick to make! Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This recipe calls for waaaay too much flour. It needs to be cut in half at least. It turned out all doughy and I had to scrape it off and run with the topping listed in my Betty Crocker to recover this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I'm not an experienced baker, and I didn't know butter should be cold and firm. I let it soften and batter came out creamy and doughy instead of crumbly. Next time should be much better. The flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg2943

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I used Jen Marshals suggestions made in Sept. 05. It was the best apple crisp I have had. I used the apple pie filling, the spices and procedure that this recipe had and the rest I used her directions. If you want a good easy dessert this is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
this was the worst
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This is good. Reduce the flour by half added an extra can of apples and cooked a bit longer. The topping is more like a pie crust. I actually renamed to fit its look and taste when I introduced it to my family for the first time, "Apple Pie Bake" After all its more like an apple pie with out the round dish and the bottom pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This recipe is mushy and tasteless. There is wayyyyyy too much flour in the topping and it does not "crisp" like you expect that an apple crisp recipe should. I'm not sure if the topping should just have less flour and more sugar or if a different topping would work with the canned pie filling, but I'm guessing your best bet is to go the old fashioned way and use fresh apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States