Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
tried this recipe for a coworkers birthday. big hit, except you didnt tell us what you have on top of the cake for a drizzle. that was the only thing missing from the cake other than that outstanding recipe. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
A nice dessert that everyone must have enjoyed as there is none left. I followed the directions as written, using granny smith apples. Good apple cinnamon taste. It does fall apart in the middle where the apples are when sliced. No one seemed to mind though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Make this exactly as written and I promise you, you won't be disappointed. Use ALL the apples called for, bake about 65 minutes, and cover it the last 10 minutes or so with foil if it starts to get too brown. Those who say this has no flavor must not be using enough apples, which would surely change the taste and texture of this "cake." Just to dress it up, I drizzled it with a simple powdered sugar glaze. This is one darn good apple cake, densely apple-y and incredibly good. Sent it to the office with hubby and he reported his staff were all in apple heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Delicious...Used only 4 Granny Smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Excellent! Such a delicious and super moist cake. I added apple pie spice and also followed previous advice and mixed the apples with the cinnamon/sugar. I layered batter, apples, batter, apples and it was delicious. My mother couldn't believe it started with a box! I will absolutely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megnrn
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Moist, taste and easy to make, but more of an apple cake than a coffee cake. I made mine topped with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This recipe is amazing. I do not change anything at all. Everytime I bring it somewhere people are begging me for the recipe. So easy to make as welL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was sooo moist! I did use only 5 apples and cut them up into chunks. I also used cream cheese pudding. I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRATTKITTYKAT
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
5 stars for taste, but it was close to getting 4 stars for being very difficult to get out of the bundt pan. I buttered and flowered, but still it broke in the middle. Thankfully it tasted so good, no one cared that it was a little off kilter. With a bit of glaze on top it was hard for anyone to notice but me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRATTKITTYKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Success! Everyone at the office wanted more. I made this loaf style: it made two loaves. I followed the directions exactly as written. I did have to cover the top with foil to prevent burning. But that's because I used loaf pans. The name said it all. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States