Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Everybody loved this cake, and I liked it alot, but it needs to cook way longer than the recipe says. My cake was pretty soggy in parts, but most people loved it and thought it was supposed to be that way. I may have screwed up by using a mix with pudding already in it and then adding more pudding - next time I will use regular mix or justr not add the pudding! I will make this again - my husband has eaten half of it in two days, so he's not complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Very good, but very rich. My husband brought it to work and his staff devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This cake was fantastic - I had a housefull of guests and needed something I could make in advance. I even used apples off the tree in my own backyard. Everyone LOVED it - it's quite easy to make. We had it for breakfast one day, and then later that night with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This was WONDERFUL! It was so simple my 6 year old daughter was able to make the whole cake practically by herself! She used an apple wedge slicer to slice the apples and then I cut the wedges in half to make them the perfect thickness. What a big hit when she presented Grandpa with this delicious cake that she made!!!! Even the crumbs were eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I subsituted a little. I used a yellow cake mix but used a cream cheese instant pudding. I also used apple pie filling instead of just apples and also subsituted brown sugar instead of regular sugar and used pecans instead of walnuts. Great warmned up with a scoop of vanilla icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
Very easy to make! I did cut back on the number of apples, but next time I think I'll add the full amount. Very well received by friends and family. Definitely a make-again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Definitely a good cake. The amount of apples called for in the recipe is excessive, though. It needs only about 4 apples, and that would be plenty. However, it is very time-consuming to prepare, it takes a long time to bake and then has to sit for half an hour before being ready to be removed from the pan. A time-killer of a recipe, and for this reason I wouldn't make ir again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Yummmmmm!!!! Easy, and smells like heaven as it bakes. I used 4 Golden Delicious apples, and pecans instead of walnuts. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I made this recipe with 4 sliced peaches instead of apples. I also baked it for about 45 min. in a 13x9 pan instead of a bundt pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This is excellent. Made my first one and shared it with family and friends. It is very moist and extremely delicious! A great cake to take to church socials, reunions, etc. I will definitely make this one over and over. Wonderful for those cold Winter mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States