Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
Very easy to make! I did cut back on the number of apples, but next time I think I'll add the full amount. Very well received by friends and family. Definitely a make-again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Definitely a good cake. The amount of apples called for in the recipe is excessive, though. It needs only about 4 apples, and that would be plenty. However, it is very time-consuming to prepare, it takes a long time to bake and then has to sit for half an hour before being ready to be removed from the pan. A time-killer of a recipe, and for this reason I wouldn't make ir again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Yummmmmm!!!! Easy, and smells like heaven as it bakes. I used 4 Golden Delicious apples, and pecans instead of walnuts. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I made this recipe with 4 sliced peaches instead of apples. I also baked it for about 45 min. in a 13x9 pan instead of a bundt pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This is excellent. Made my first one and shared it with family and friends. It is very moist and extremely delicious! A great cake to take to church socials, reunions, etc. I will definitely make this one over and over. Wonderful for those cold Winter mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Great cake! I didn't use all six apples, actually only used two and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This is very moist and good, I do not care for walnuts so I did not use them. I made a vanilla glaze frosting to put on it instead and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
WOW, can we say YUM! THe apples bakes perfectly and the flavor was unbelievable. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
The cake came out looking beautiful and professional; was moist and light, and tasted wonderful. All 15 of my guests praised it lavishly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
Wonderful Cake!! Went very fast!! Do yourself a favor and try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States