Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Delicious! Easy to prepare, very tasty and very moist. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Not my favorite apple cake. I have a much better recipe from scratch I have been making for years. I made this for a sunday night dinner, I needed something fast and easy. It got mixed reviews - mostly that this cake tasted like a donut shop cake. My husband took the left overs to work and they went wild and could'nt stop eating. I'm not sure what to make of this cake. I found it far too sweet for my taste. I added skor/heath bar pieces (not with chocolate) to the top and it looked wonderful, melted beautifully. Not a bad cake in a pinch I suppose, but I definately prefer scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Very good cake...apple pie = cake style. I agree with reviewer "MWINTEROD" who stated this cake needs a longer baking time as mine too was a little soggy in places but great just the same. Looked great, smelled great while baking and everyone in my family thought it tasted pretty darn good. It was even better the next day (and equally good warmed in the mircowave for a few sec and then a small scoop of vanilla ice cream!). Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I have made this recipe several times and always get compliments. The recipe has been requested and shared with co-workers and friends. It becomes even more moist if served a day later. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
need more info. on the size of apples and if they are to be single or double layered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Excellent recipe - very rich cake and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Everybody loved this cake, and I liked it alot, but it needs to cook way longer than the recipe says. My cake was pretty soggy in parts, but most people loved it and thought it was supposed to be that way. I may have screwed up by using a mix with pudding already in it and then adding more pudding - next time I will use regular mix or justr not add the pudding! I will make this again - my husband has eaten half of it in two days, so he's not complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Very good, but very rich. My husband brought it to work and his staff devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This cake was fantastic - I had a housefull of guests and needed something I could make in advance. I even used apples off the tree in my own backyard. Everyone LOVED it - it's quite easy to make. We had it for breakfast one day, and then later that night with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This was WONDERFUL! It was so simple my 6 year old daughter was able to make the whole cake practically by herself! She used an apple wedge slicer to slice the apples and then I cut the wedges in half to make them the perfect thickness. What a big hit when she presented Grandpa with this delicious cake that she made!!!! Even the crumbs were eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States