Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Very easy to make, and tastes absolutely delicious. Just what I was looking for. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I would call this an apple cake, not a coffee cake. I was concerned about how thick the batter was found it difficult to layer. Next time I will chop the apples into smaller pieces, coat them in the sugar/cinnamon, and mix them in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PITA526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
The coffee cake is delicious and it was very easy to make. The cake was very moist and my co workers loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
The family really enjoyed this one. I made the following changes: I coarsely diced 4 granny smith apples, and mixed them, along with 1 1/2 tsp apple pie spice in with the batter. I also diced (more finely) 1 1/2 macintosh apples and mixed them in with the nut/sugar mixture. I substituted 1/2 c brown sugar for the white sugar, and I added 1 tsp of apple pie spice with the cinnamon. Also, I only had sugar-free pudding mix, but it turned out fine. This is a very moist coffee cake. It filled the bundt pan pretty full, but it didn't rise as much as a regular cake, so it didn't overflow. I did worry that the batter was so thick, but it wasn't TOO dense. I can't imagine putting ALL of the apples in with the filling layer. As it was, the cake kind of falls apart at the center layer when you go to cut it. With all of the apples in the center, you'd have nothing holding it together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Great recipe. I use light sour cream and 1/2 cup of cinnamon applesauce (2 with 1 tablespoon oil) instead of 1/2 of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This recipe was great! I served it to company and they loved it. I did not change the recipe a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
The cake was so simple and easy to make. At first I thought the 1 cup of walnuts and 3/4 cup sugar would be too much but it was perfect. It turned out great the first time when I followed the recipe but the second time around I poured half the batter into the pan and then layered a thinly sliced granny smith apple and covered it with rest of the batter. I also added some more butter to the topping. Absolutely yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I made this last night for work today... it is very moist and flavorful - it went quickly (great with coffee). I added a little pumpkin pie spice to the walnut mixture for some extra flavor. While this cake was very good, I personally prefer apples through out the entire cake vs. in layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
this is one of my favorite recipes...friend took it to firehouse and guys swore it came from a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
I HAVE MADE THIS COFFEE CAKE SEVERAL TIMES AND EVERYBODY REALLY RAVED ABOUT IT. IT IS A LITTLE HARD TO GET DONE BUT VERY GOOD ANY TIME OF THE DAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States