Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This made the kitchen smell wonderful. I followed directions exactly and the results were perfect. Will try with a glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This cake came out beautiful...I didn't alter the recipe too much other than adding cinnamon into the cake batter. I also used a bundt pan and drizzled a cream cheese glaze. I then made a caramel apple and placed it in the middle and sprinkled everything with a little more cinnamon....It not ONLY looked great but tasted wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
i used lactose-free sour cream. the batter was so thick, i had to add a little water just to get it into the pan! and the amount of sliced apples seemed way, way, too much, so i sliced up only a few apples and added all of the nut mixture to this layer in the middle of the cake. nevertheless, it was a huge hit at rosh hashunah. i will probably make it next year, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I have made this twice in the past two weeks due to an overflow of apples from the yard this year! The first time I made it for my husband to bring for breakfast on a guys camping trip. When he came home he told me that it never made it to breakfast, they enjoyed it after dinner! They all loved it! I made it yesterday and topped with a thin, caramel frosting and we enjoyed it for dessert. I substituted the oil with homemade applesauce and I made two layers of apples! I am sure I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This cake is easy to make accept it takes some time. The end product is moist and tasty. My family likes it, I have made it twice and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very good flavor and moist. I didn't let mine cool long enough before turning it over. Overall good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This cake had a great flavor. I read the reviews before I made it, and used chopped apples instead of sliced. I was out of sour cream and had to use a vinegar and cream substitute, and the batter had a more bitter flavor than I would have liked so I added about a teaspoon of vanilla. Next time, I will mix the apples, sugar, and cinnamon, then add to the batter, and maybe even try it in a 9X13" pan. It stuck just a little to my bundt pan. We really loved the flavor though. I will definately make this easy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
VEry good. Loooove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
very good. baked this recipes twice during the apple picking season and was just delish every time. baked as cupcakes without the appleas and the spices the next tome arounf and still came out very good. i'm trying this on devil's food right now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States