Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by msindy70
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Took it to church & it was devoured. I substituted brown sugar for the white and the next time I make it, I'll start with the 1/2 of the apple mixture then 1/2 cake mixture so that no one loses their apples from the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a fabulous cake!!!!!!!!!!!! Believe me I am a picky person and expect wonderfulness LOL. I had a caramel cake mix and caramel pudding so I used that. I substituted melted butter for the oil and brown sugar for the white and pecans for the walnuts. I made a caramel drizzle by melting 1.4 cup butter, 1/4 cup brown sugar and a tsp. of sour cream, brought to a boil, let thicken a bit. Drizzled it over the cooled cake. Hubby said this was the best yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Outstanding! I made the recipe as written. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Easy and tasty! I made it in a 9 x 13 pan to make it more like a snacking cake. Added a tablespoon of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg to the batter for a little extra cinnamon flavor. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GTanta
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Wonderful cake. Very moist. Will be making this quite often and sharing with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I'm writing just to say what finally worked for me to keep this from sticking to pan & cracking. Let pan cool on a rack for ONLY 10-15 minutes. Then as precaution, I also went around edges & middle (Bundt pan). No cracks or sticking! Because I changed this, the rating doesn't accurately depict the original recipe. I used cream cheese instead of sour cream, cheesecake instant pudding instead of vanilla, used 4 c. of apple chunks & stirred them in & added 1 t. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
If you are looking for an easy recipe that is sure to impress your guests..this is the one! I thought as I was making it that the batter was too gooey but it comes up perfect! Secret is to use granny smith apples for the tart/sweet effect. The sugar/cinnamon blend makes it really sweet and the apples compliment it well. The cake turns out exactly how it looks in the photo too, no joke! Like I said, this one is the cake to make if you looking for a delicious dessert that's easy to make (takes time peeling and slicing the apples, that's it) and looks as good as it tastes! As it cools place wax paper on the top and leave it over night. It falls out of the pan the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Goofed up and used five(5) eggs,3 sm. and 2 XL.,(4)apples,cooked 70 min, at 360 degrees.3 t of cinnamon. Banana cream pudding(4 1/2 oz). Techniquely, I used approx 1/8 less oil and added 1/4 c. of applesauce. Would have used more but ran out of apple suace . Finished with real nice crusted cake. Frosted with 4T. milk and 1 and 1/4 cup of powder sugar and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Wow ,very good. Stayed together good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Awesome cake. My family really enjoyed this cake. I didn't think it was going to amount to much because the batter was quite stiff and hard to spread into the pan. I also only used three large apples because that's all I had. Although it was very good I would use the recommended amount of apples next time. Great for snack of breakfast with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States