Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I don't usually select recipes that require pre packaged cake mixes but am very happy I chose this one. I made exactly as the recipe indicated. It had the perfect amount of apples and the cinnamon and sugar blend was just right. It was enjoyed by all. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
LOVE this!! I don't even put the apples in at all...I have received so many compliments on this coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Fabulous! And, as the title states - EASY! You'd never know that the base was a cake mix. I used a french vanilla cake mix and french vanilla pudding mix along with a generous splash of vanilla extract to be sure the cake mix flavor wouldn't come through. And while it did seem like a lot of apples - I'm glad I did use them all because it really made a difference. I tossed the apples in the cinnamon sugar mix along with the walnuts. This came out moist, nicely spiced and chock full of delicious apples. I opted to do a vanilla glaze over top to make it pretty and let it set in the fridge overnight. This was perfect to take over to my mother-in-law's house and was a big hit especially when you cut into it and there is a wonderful thick layer of apples sandwiched in between fluffy vanilla cake. Perfect with a cup of tea or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Texture waas not good & the cake split in half (where the apples were) after cooling it for 35 minutes. The only thing I did different from the recipe was that I sliced up "4 Big Apples" instead of "6 Regular Size Apples". If I would've used 6 Big Apples, it would've fallen apart worse. I always cook & love to do it, but I will not make this cake again. --- PSC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msindy70
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Took it to church & it was devoured. I substituted brown sugar for the white and the next time I make it, I'll start with the 1/2 of the apple mixture then 1/2 cake mixture so that no one loses their apples from the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a fabulous cake!!!!!!!!!!!! Believe me I am a picky person and expect wonderfulness LOL. I had a caramel cake mix and caramel pudding so I used that. I substituted melted butter for the oil and brown sugar for the white and pecans for the walnuts. I made a caramel drizzle by melting 1.4 cup butter, 1/4 cup brown sugar and a tsp. of sour cream, brought to a boil, let thicken a bit. Drizzled it over the cooled cake. Hubby said this was the best yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Outstanding! I made the recipe as written. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Easy and tasty! I made it in a 9 x 13 pan to make it more like a snacking cake. Added a tablespoon of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg to the batter for a little extra cinnamon flavor. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GTanta
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Wonderful cake. Very moist. Will be making this quite often and sharing with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States