Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
The cake came out looking beautiful and professional; was moist and light, and tasted wonderful. All 15 of my guests praised it lavishly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
This is a wonderful cake for anytime of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This is excellent. Made my first one and shared it with family and friends. It is very moist and extremely delicious! A great cake to take to church socials, reunions, etc. I will definitely make this one over and over. Wonderful for those cold Winter mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I made this cake for an Easter Brunch and everyone liked it. The only problem I had was that I didn't use up all the 6 apples that was requested in the recipe. I think I only used 2 or 3 so I'll have to make some thing else with my leftovers. Otherwise, it was quick and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
Wonderful Cake!! Went very fast!! Do yourself a favor and try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
This is my husbands all time favorite! I have made about 10 of these in the span of 3 months, he just can't get enough! Quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
WOW, can we say YUM! THe apples bakes perfectly and the flavor was unbelievable. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Great cake! I didn't use all six apples, actually only used two and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Yummmmmm!!!! Easy, and smells like heaven as it bakes. I used 4 Golden Delicious apples, and pecans instead of walnuts. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Definitely a good cake. The amount of apples called for in the recipe is excessive, though. It needs only about 4 apples, and that would be plenty. However, it is very time-consuming to prepare, it takes a long time to bake and then has to sit for half an hour before being ready to be removed from the pan. A time-killer of a recipe, and for this reason I wouldn't make ir again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States