Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I have made this twice in the past two weeks due to an overflow of apples from the yard this year! The first time I made it for my husband to bring for breakfast on a guys camping trip. When he came home he told me that it never made it to breakfast, they enjoyed it after dinner! They all loved it! I made it yesterday and topped with a thin, caramel frosting and we enjoyed it for dessert. I substituted the oil with homemade applesauce and I made two layers of apples! I am sure I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This cake is easy to make accept it takes some time. The end product is moist and tasty. My family likes it, I have made it twice and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very good flavor and moist. I didn't let mine cool long enough before turning it over. Overall good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This cake had a great flavor. I read the reviews before I made it, and used chopped apples instead of sliced. I was out of sour cream and had to use a vinegar and cream substitute, and the batter had a more bitter flavor than I would have liked so I added about a teaspoon of vanilla. Next time, I will mix the apples, sugar, and cinnamon, then add to the batter, and maybe even try it in a 9X13" pan. It stuck just a little to my bundt pan. We really loved the flavor though. I will definately make this easy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
VEry good. Loooove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
very good. baked this recipes twice during the apple picking season and was just delish every time. baked as cupcakes without the appleas and the spices the next tome arounf and still came out very good. i'm trying this on devil's food right now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIJADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Very easy to make, and tastes absolutely delicious. Just what I was looking for. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I would call this an apple cake, not a coffee cake. I was concerned about how thick the batter was found it difficult to layer. Next time I will chop the apples into smaller pieces, coat them in the sugar/cinnamon, and mix them in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PITA526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
The coffee cake is delicious and it was very easy to make. The cake was very moist and my co workers loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States