Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Success! Everyone at the office wanted more. I made this loaf style: it made two loaves. I followed the directions exactly as written. I did have to cover the top with foil to prevent burning. But that's because I used loaf pans. The name said it all. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This made the kitchen smell wonderful. I followed directions exactly and the results were perfect. Will try with a glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This cake came out beautiful...I didn't alter the recipe too much other than adding cinnamon into the cake batter. I also used a bundt pan and drizzled a cream cheese glaze. I then made a caramel apple and placed it in the middle and sprinkled everything with a little more cinnamon....It not ONLY looked great but tasted wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
i used lactose-free sour cream. the batter was so thick, i had to add a little water just to get it into the pan! and the amount of sliced apples seemed way, way, too much, so i sliced up only a few apples and added all of the nut mixture to this layer in the middle of the cake. nevertheless, it was a huge hit at rosh hashunah. i will probably make it next year, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I have made this twice in the past two weeks due to an overflow of apples from the yard this year! The first time I made it for my husband to bring for breakfast on a guys camping trip. When he came home he told me that it never made it to breakfast, they enjoyed it after dinner! They all loved it! I made it yesterday and topped with a thin, caramel frosting and we enjoyed it for dessert. I substituted the oil with homemade applesauce and I made two layers of apples! I am sure I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This cake is easy to make accept it takes some time. The end product is moist and tasty. My family likes it, I have made it twice and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very good flavor and moist. I didn't let mine cool long enough before turning it over. Overall good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This cake had a great flavor. I read the reviews before I made it, and used chopped apples instead of sliced. I was out of sour cream and had to use a vinegar and cream substitute, and the batter had a more bitter flavor than I would have liked so I added about a teaspoon of vanilla. Next time, I will mix the apples, sugar, and cinnamon, then add to the batter, and maybe even try it in a 9X13" pan. It stuck just a little to my bundt pan. We really loved the flavor though. I will definately make this easy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
VEry good. Loooove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States