Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I read other reviews and decided to use less apples. I like to use measurements as some apples are bigger or smaller especially if you've picked them yourself!!! I used 2 cups of apples and for myself, I found that to be the right amount. Otherwise I followed the recipe. I thought the cake was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe read and it was absolutely wonderful. It was moist and perfect with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My co-workers LOVED this! I replaced the nuts with oatmeal (we have a nut allergy) and used canned apples (not pie filling) to save some time. It was fantastic, even made a few of the guys swear, and one kissed my hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe is the best coffee cake recipe i have ever had!! It is extremely easy to make. I changed a couple things though. I used extra brown sugar and cinnamon and coated the apples in it before adding it to the bundt pan/mix. I also dripped honey onto the cake when it came out of the oven along with a glaze made up of confectioners sugar, vanilla and water. This coffee cake was incredible and i will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My family loves this cake... it is easy & delicious. I doubled the walnut mixture, could've even tripled it. I use an 8X12 pan, not bundt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great recipe, everyone enjoyed it. Only change I made was to ude 4 apples unstead of 6, would have been to much for us. I placed apple slices around top of cake, had a beautiful pressentation, served with hot vanilla custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This cake TASTED delicious, but was an absolute mess to get out of the pan. I think I used too many apples. I know several people have commented that they used 6 apples with no problem, but is that 6 huge apples or 6 teeny-weeney apples? An actual cup measurement of the quantity would improve this recipe a bit. Thanks though - the surviving chunks of cake tasted awesome. I will try again (just with fewer apples!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I easily could have used four or five apples, and the apples I used weren't big. I used Pink Ladies, they are delicious. Substituted pecans. Nice cake, easy, but tedious. Should have used mandolin slicer for apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Really delicious! My only "warning" is that it took much longer to bake than what the recipe said(1/2 hr. longer) Perhaps i need to check my oven temp, although i haven't had problems with other dishes, so hmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Absolutely amazing! Adding to my regular rotation! I made twice...first time followed recipe exactly substituting butter cake mix for yellow. Second time I ommitted walnuts and mixed apples with cin/sugar before layering all in the center. Reason for 4 stars is that both times the cakes were structurally a mess. 2nd time was much better. Made sure not to overmix batter as pudding starts to set which leaves space in the cake as apples start to cook down, Overall amazingly simple and out of this world flavor. Will continue to play with until I get the structure just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States