Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was more like a bread pudding . . . perhaps I should have baked it longer, but the way I served it, it was more the consistency of a bread pudding. I agree that it's an apple cake, more than a coffee cake. The taste was pretty good, but not my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe was very easy and it was a huge hit at a breakfast party I brought it to. I did not change a thing to the recipe and it was great! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I even burnt this cake and it was STILL DELISH! It was the easiest thing I could ever make. EVERYONE loved it! I just made it this past Saturday and it took minutes. The hardest part was cutting the apples into thin slices. I increased the amount of cinnamon and walnuts. I think it needed a bit more. I cooked it less than 60 minutes... only because my oven is garbage and it started to burn it!! (it's electric and very old) I HIGHLY recommend this recipe! It's a yummy harvest recipe!!! Great for Thanksgiving and Fall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This cake was very moist! Loved the flavor! I only used 2 granny smith apples and baked it for only 40 mins. I omitted the walnuts (because I did not have any) and used a lemon cake mix instead. I also used a vanilla and chocolate chip instant pudding mix (since that was all I had left). I would love to make this again with a different pudding mix and see how that would taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmix318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I read other reviews and decided to use less apples. I like to use measurements as some apples are bigger or smaller especially if you've picked them yourself!!! I used 2 cups of apples and for myself, I found that to be the right amount. Otherwise I followed the recipe. I thought the cake was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe read and it was absolutely wonderful. It was moist and perfect with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My co-workers LOVED this! I replaced the nuts with oatmeal (we have a nut allergy) and used canned apples (not pie filling) to save some time. It was fantastic, even made a few of the guys swear, and one kissed my hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe is the best coffee cake recipe i have ever had!! It is extremely easy to make. I changed a couple things though. I used extra brown sugar and cinnamon and coated the apples in it before adding it to the bundt pan/mix. I also dripped honey onto the cake when it came out of the oven along with a glaze made up of confectioners sugar, vanilla and water. This coffee cake was incredible and i will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My family loves this cake... it is easy & delicious. I doubled the walnut mixture, could've even tripled it. I use an 8X12 pan, not bundt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great recipe, everyone enjoyed it. Only change I made was to ude 4 apples unstead of 6, would have been to much for us. I placed apple slices around top of cake, had a beautiful pressentation, served with hot vanilla custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States