Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was more like a bread pudding . . . perhaps I should have baked it longer, but the way I served it, it was more the consistency of a bread pudding. I agree that it's an apple cake, more than a coffee cake. The taste was pretty good, but not my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe was very easy and it was a huge hit at a breakfast party I brought it to. I did not change a thing to the recipe and it was great! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I even burnt this cake and it was STILL DELISH! It was the easiest thing I could ever make. EVERYONE loved it! I just made it this past Saturday and it took minutes. The hardest part was cutting the apples into thin slices. I increased the amount of cinnamon and walnuts. I think it needed a bit more. I cooked it less than 60 minutes... only because my oven is garbage and it started to burn it!! (it's electric and very old) I HIGHLY recommend this recipe! It's a yummy harvest recipe!!! Great for Thanksgiving and Fall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This cake was very moist! Loved the flavor! I only used 2 granny smith apples and baked it for only 40 mins. I omitted the walnuts (because I did not have any) and used a lemon cake mix instead. I also used a vanilla and chocolate chip instant pudding mix (since that was all I had left). I would love to make this again with a different pudding mix and see how that would taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmix318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I read other reviews and decided to use less apples. I like to use measurements as some apples are bigger or smaller especially if you've picked them yourself!!! I used 2 cups of apples and for myself, I found that to be the right amount. Otherwise I followed the recipe. I thought the cake was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe read and it was absolutely wonderful. It was moist and perfect with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My co-workers LOVED this! I replaced the nuts with oatmeal (we have a nut allergy) and used canned apples (not pie filling) to save some time. It was fantastic, even made a few of the guys swear, and one kissed my hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe is the best coffee cake recipe i have ever had!! It is extremely easy to make. I changed a couple things though. I used extra brown sugar and cinnamon and coated the apples in it before adding it to the bundt pan/mix. I also dripped honey onto the cake when it came out of the oven along with a glaze made up of confectioners sugar, vanilla and water. This coffee cake was incredible and i will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My family loves this cake... it is easy & delicious. I doubled the walnut mixture, could've even tripled it. I use an 8X12 pan, not bundt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great recipe, everyone enjoyed it. Only change I made was to ude 4 apples unstead of 6, would have been to much for us. I placed apple slices around top of cake, had a beautiful pressentation, served with hot vanilla custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States