Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Just quadrupled this recipe and used the suggestions of one reviewer to use half applesauce/half oil and half brown sugar/white sugar and half butter for topping. I used macintosh apples and left them in pretty big chunks. Didn't know if it would affect the muffins. It didn't! I baked them 18 minutes and they were absolutely mouthwatering! I used regular size muffin tins, so it made 12 muffins instead of 6 for one batch. They always freeze well, so I put a bunch in the freezer for when my sons come home from college for Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These were good but not all that I had hoped. They turned out heavy and not very good looking. They tasted better than they looked. I was able to make about 18 muffins so not sure why the serving size on the original recipe was so off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious. I used a regular sized muffin pan for 6, however, filled them to the top and still had left over batter. Not a problem. I had challenges removing them from the form though even after greasing them well. I will make this again though. Next time I will keep the apple pieces a little larger so as to distinguish them in the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
1. The liquid to dry ratio is way too low and ends up in a play-dough-like mixture. I had to add extra milk to thin it out so I could fold in the apples. 2. Unless you have a cast iron fork, there's no way to mix the topping by hand. I recommend pulsing in the food processor. The topping recipe also makes a lot and I found myself binning a good portion of it. What a waste. All said, the muffins came okay. I didn't have any problem with them over-topping the cups (maybe because I thinned out the batter). Sorry, but I can't rate this one my usual 4 or 5 stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
love these..added cramberries for added touch..very good..only filled muffin tins half way as well..totally added to recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I doubled the recipe and made 15 large muffins. However, I had to add another cup (at least) of milk as the batter was not wet enough. The amount of ingredients for topping was way too much. The resulting muffin was somewhat bland - perhaps using brown sugar and maybe applesauce in the recipe would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLalonde

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Make these all the time. I even make them easier by leaving out the streusel topping and just giving them a sprinkle of brown granulated sugar before they go into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
We started with this recipe and made our own changes and we love it! We added 3 tbls of apple sauce and 1/6 cup of oil, changed the cinnamon in the mix to 1 1/2 tsp, and added 1 tsp of pure vanilla extract. In the topping, we cut the butter down to 1/4 cup and we split the sugar between white sugar and light brown sugar. We added some chocolate chips because we love chocolate (on some at least)! The muffins were great out of the oven and for a couple of days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I followed what most of other reviewers have done and next time I will look for a recipe that will work as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I love this recipe! I add a filling. I use a baster. I take two plastic cups of plain applesauce, 1 1/2 milk, 2 tablespoons of cinnamon, and 3/4 cup of sugar. Anyone should make this recipe!!!! SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States