Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
So I read the reviews before making this recipe but most of the complaints about the batter turned out to be true. The batter was really thick so I added only 1 and 1/3 of peeled and cut apples along with 1/4 cup of warm water. Because I am in a high altitude environment, Colorado, I added 1 tbs. of flour as well. This recipe yields WAY more then 6 muffins but who is complaining when they taste so great? Thank you for this recipe even though I had to make some minor adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I found these muffins to be very good in texture and in taste. I did make a few changes though. For the muffin itself I substituted the apples with 1/2 cup of apple sauce. I also added about three table spoons of brown sugar but I don't know if this changed the overall taste. For the topping I used only 1/3 cup of butter and it turned out great. Dividing the batter into 10 muffin cups and cooking for 22 minutes worked perfectly for me. I have used this recipe many times and plan to continue making these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This recipe was great! The only thing I did differently was double the recipe so I could make a dozen muffins and double the cinnamon/apples which was delicious! The recipe didn't specify the size of apple and I had small ones so I think I used like three and a half small Fuji apples. The muffins puffed up so large they are just delicious! I took them fresh out of the oven cut one in half put some butter on it and shared it with my mate. DELICIOUS! Definitely adding this recipe to my recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PitBoss007
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was simple and delicious! I would have given it a full 5, but I will use a little more cinnamon next time. I topped them with cinnamon cream cheese and sprinkles for the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was a tasty dessert, but the recipe has a few things that need to change. I personally increased the milk by 1/4 cup, the recipe yields about 10 muffins, and 1 1/2 apples should be enough...even one! The butter needs to be cut down to about 1/4 or 1/3 a cup, because I had tried it another time with the 1/2 cup and I ended up with goo! Best of luck!! This is definetly a favorite, super simple too!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Yummy, but more dense than I excepted. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeQueen716

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were delicious! I made some changes per other reviews: used 2 eggs, added some hot water to thin it out, and used only 1/4 cup butter for the topping. I'm always looking for more ways to get oatmeal into our diet so I subbed 1/2 cup of quick cooking oats for the 1/2 c flour. Oh yeah and I also subbed brown sugar instead of white (it goes better with the oats!). My DH told me to make sure I kept this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Tasted great but do not fill cups more than 2/3 full because of overflow. I got luck and noticed early on and put a cookie sheet on the rack below to catch the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I love this recipe, it did make more than what the recipe said which was fine with my family, they are asking for a copy of the recipe, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made substitutions to this to make it gluten free, dairy free. I use my own gluten free flour blend (sorghum, rice, buckwheat, and xanthan gum), use gluten free baking powder (you can also make your own) and I used rice milk, though you could use almond for an extra boost. I also used 3 apples, McIntosh, and added a 1/2 tsp more of cinnamon. This was sweet enough and didn't need the topping. Next up is to try some variations to reduce the sugar content. I've made this recipe non gluten free before and it was good, but the gluten free flour blend I use is safe for the many people I know avoiding gluten and a bigger hit with my family. This made 12 regular sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States