Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stoffers
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
The recipe's measurements are totally wrong. It creates 12 muffins, or more if you don't fill the muffins to the rim in order to avoid overflow. The rising of the muffins is wrong as it overflows if you fill to the top, but does not rise enough if you fill 1/2 to 2/3 full. Tasty muffins, but too much hassle and definitely not easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe turned out great! I only used 1 apple and it was plenty, it also made 16 cupcakes for me. I also didn't do the topping. I will make these again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great recipe! The final product was delicious! The only problem was that you will get double the amount of muffins then the recipe says you will get. when I made this recipe I added apple juice and only used 1/2 the amount of chopped apples. Also I followed the recommendations and only filled the cups 2/3 of the way to the rim which was perfect. This recipe was fairly easy however it did take much longer to prepare than 20 minutes. Despite this it was worth it! the muffins came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anderson Silver
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I liked the recipe over all, but the muffin were a bit too moist. I used melted butter instead of oil. I also found I have a lot of topping left over(which I plan to use on apple crisp). I found with a fork it was hard to get the butter incorporated in the crumb topping, it also didn't work well with a pastry cutter. Two knives worked best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderson Silver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I LOVE this recipe, and frequently make it as a "controlled portion" dessert, for at work. It also makes a great morning breakfast treat. When Cranberries are in season, I reduce the apples to 2/3 and use 1/3 Cranberries for variety. I love them both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
They were so good!! I made mine in a mini muffin tin, filled full, but because there were so many apples (I used 2 1/2 because mine were smaller) there were a lot of spaces for the batter to expand. I did only bake for 15 minutes, because they were minis.Only thing I think I'd do different is maybe less butter in the topping to make it "sprinkle" better. They were VERY moist and a hit with my entire family. Now if I was making big muffins I'd be leary to fill them full, but I have a tiny mess where butter from the topping dripped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe was a very good one but a single batch made not six muffins but twelve and a double made 36. I made these for christmas and my family loved them. When you are making them the muffin batter looks super thick but it's okay it is supposed to look like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Writing this review as I eat a muffin! Made these today with suggested modifications from other reviews. This is what I did... 1. the recipe for 6 does yield 12 muffins if you fill the cups till 2/3 full. 2. One big apple is enough. 3. 2 tsp cinnamon 4. 2/3 cups of milk instead of 1/3 My husband will most likely finish them all tonight. I'll be making these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneha Sharma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
USE 1 CUP MILK. Or else you will end up with batter that is more like cookie dough than muffin batter. Also, it makes 12 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlynn Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States