Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Recipe was great, I did not make the topping because my husband and I are trying to eat healthier, and it didn't seem necessary, was delicious on its own. I used oats in the mix, and that seemed to hold it together enough so that I could fill the tins all the way. I sprinkled some oats on top, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
As written, this recipes amounts for the ingredients are all off. I was making this as written when I realized this will not turn out. I had to add more liquid so I added a little more milk, a little more oil and some sour cream until I felt I had the right consistency of a batter. Also, I felt 2 apples were too much so I only put in 1 and 1/2 apples. I didn't have enough batter to fill it to the top so 2/3rds full plus adding the streusel topping works. For the streusel topping, I only used 1/4 cup of butter. I wasn't sure how these would turn out but with the modifications, they turned out pretty good. Great flavor. Only 2 stars because of the measurements of the ingredients were of. This recipe makes 6 jumbo muffins. I should have read the reviews first as other reviewers also said the ingredient measurements were incorrect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
tried the recipe it was easy to make , product great . next time i will cut down on the sugar cause its tad bit too sweet .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Like the Lady already told, dont fill to the rim,you end up with a mess. But they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Great recipe. But it does need a few modifications. First, never with muffins or cupcakes fill the cups all the way full. Fill 2/3 of the cup because the batter will rise. Second, with this recipe add some more milk, the batter is a little dry as is. Or, add some additional apple juice instead of milk. It gives the muffins more favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Did not enjoy this recipie. Should have read the reviews before I made them. My muffin cups were over flowing in the oven causing it to smoke and go on fire!!!! They ask for way to much butter for the topping! Will never make this recipie again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I loved this. I was looking for something quick and easy and this definitely is. They are also very good. I agree the measurements are off. I actually doubled the recipe because it said only made 6 muffins. I ended up with 24. It didn't really matter because we will most certainly be eating them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AprilLyons
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Excellent! Ended up doubling the recipe & got 24 muffins. I did not fill to the top as directions say. Let your chopped apples sit in the batter mixture as it will give a little more consistency rather than thick & sticky. If doubling I used 4 & there was plenty of apples in all the muffins, was not overkill. I thought the ingredients were just enough however if you would like more cinnamon add a 1/2 to 1 tsp more. I baked mine for 25-28 minutes in a liner, had no mess, not burnt & they were cooked all the way through. If doubling the butter mixture there will be plenty left over, next time I would use 1 1/2 of what the recipe calls for. Very delicious, will be making again as my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Biggest challenge in making these delicious muffins is not eating all the batter before putting them in the oven !! Hands down BEST apple streusel muffins EVER : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States