Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Didn't change a thing! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
These muffins were great. I only used one apple and filled the cups just over half full. I ended up with 8 large muffins. I definitely did not use all of the topping for one batch, there is way too much, but it can be used for another batch. The batter did seem thick as I was filling the cups, but it turned out ok. These muffins looked so cute in my red plaid muffin cups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Taste great without the topping. Makes 12 good sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I followed the recipe as directed the first time and got the same results that others were getting so I changed it up a little also, I used half and half instead of milk and added a little more, then used brown sugar instead of white, and added about 1/3 cup apple sauce. I think next time I will try butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stoffers
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I got 12 muffins. Tasty muffins, but too much hassle and definitely not easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe turned out great! I only used 1 apple and it was plenty, it also made 16 cupcakes for me. I also didn't do the topping. I will make these again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great recipe! The final product was delicious! The only problem was that you will get double the amount of muffins then the recipe says you will get. when I made this recipe I added apple juice and only used 1/2 the amount of chopped apples. Also I followed the recommendations and only filled the cups 2/3 of the way to the rim which was perfect. This recipe was fairly easy however it did take much longer to prepare than 20 minutes. Despite this it was worth it! the muffins came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anderson Silver
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I liked the recipe over all, but the muffin were a bit too moist. I used melted butter instead of oil. I also found I have a lot of topping left over(which I plan to use on apple crisp). I found with a fork it was hard to get the butter incorporated in the crumb topping, it also didn't work well with a pastry cutter. Two knives worked best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderson Silver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I LOVE this recipe, and frequently make it as a "controlled portion" dessert, for at work. It also makes a great morning breakfast treat. When Cranberries are in season, I reduce the apples to 2/3 and use 1/3 Cranberries for variety. I love them both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States