Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made these muffins exactly as written & they are fabulous!! I'm not sure why others have a problem with them. I doubled the recipe because I wanted a dozen; it made 18. Not doing to ding the recipe for that! I did have a bit of topping leftover as well, no big deal. The muffin topping did spread a bit but when you use a nice non-stick muffin pan, no worries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I really wished I had read the reviews before making this recipe. It was definitely too much butter, left a mess in my oven and yielded 12 regular size muffins. Despite that, they were delicious! I will however use 3 apples next time, my kids love fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bumblebeesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe is very tasty! I changed things a bit, going on the suggestions that I had read, and they turned out great! I substituted apple sauce for oil (adding just 1 tablespoon of oil in addition), and I used spelt flour and xanthan gum instead of wheat flour. They are really yummy and would suggest them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
this recipe is no good it does not cook properly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This makes at least a dozen muffins, not six
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I wish I had read the reviews...the muffins are very delicious however, it makes 6 giant muffins. I could tell by the batter it was more than 6 regular muffins so I used giant muffin papers. Since I used the giant muffin papers it changed the cook time to more like 30-35 minutes. Not sure if this is suppose to happen but when I took the muffins out of the muffin pan there is a pool of butter on the bottom, so 1/2 cup of butter is probably a little extreme for the topping. Will make again but will have to make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love this recipe. I did change sugar to 1/2 brown and white. When I did the top I melted butter instead of cubing it and it turned out fantastic! I also shredded the apples to allow a bit more moisture through batter. I found the batter to be too thick before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I found this while searching for a muffin recipe to use the fruit. This is exactly what I was looking for, but it took me remixing the batter to realize it should say 1-1/3 cups milk instead of just 1/3 milk. If you only use 1/3, you end up making more of a dough than a batter. The only other changes I made were substituting regular milk for almond milk and I used canola oil instead of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yummy! I used a 1/3 cup of apple sauce just to add a bit more to the batter (makes them more moist) I never fill the liners to any muffin or cup cake if they say to as 99% of the time they will over flow! For topping I did my own use 2 apple and spice oat meal packets not even 1/4 cup of brown sugar and about 5 tsp of soft butter (NOT MELTED) use spoon to mis and make crumble. Take a little brown sugar and sprinkle on top of muffin (just a little) then add crumble bake half the time on middle rack then move to top rack for the rest of the! Spilt open and use either a little jam or even great with cream cheese! Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These muffins are great. It does make 6 JUMBO muffins. I was lazy when I made this, and used 1/2 a cup of chunky apple sauce instead of cutting up the apples. The cake part came out great! I also cut the amount of butter for the crumb topping, the second time I made. I used 1/3 cup of the Land o Lakes cinnamon butter instead of 1/2 cup of regular butter, and the topping was perfect. This is a great, easy recipe to make with your kids too. I will be doubling the recipe for a brunch that we are hosting for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States