Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I also failed to read the reviews prior to diving right into this recipe. I often do read the reviews, but not this time. My experience making muffins told me that this was not six muffins, but I stuffed the batter into a six muffin pan. I didn't see the direction of filling to the rim, but to get all the batter in, they certainly were full. They were delicious but did not come out of the pan in one piece. I may have been rushing though and trying to get them out before they had cooled. Sure, there will be leftover topping, but just pop any leftover topping into a sandwich bag and into the freezer for a crumble or crisp. And, I'm not sure why one would peel the apple. They are really nice with the peel left on. All in all, a nice muffin but lesson learned--trust your gut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I wish I had read the reviews first giving suggestions for these muffins. Next time I make these, I wouldn't fill the tins all the way to the top, like the directions stated. And I would cut down on my butter amount like one review suggested because everything melted over and started smoking. Now I have a mess in my overn!! That being said, the muffins themselves were actually really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made these muffins, and they tasted great! This recipe has a few problems though. First, this makes 12 standard sized muffins, not 6. Also, use 1/4 cup of butter for the topping. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Didn't change a thing! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
These muffins were great. I only used one apple and filled the cups just over half full. I ended up with 8 large muffins. I definitely did not use all of the topping for one batch, there is way too much, but it can be used for another batch. The batter did seem thick as I was filling the cups, but it turned out ok. These muffins looked so cute in my red plaid muffin cups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Taste great without the topping. Makes 12 good sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I followed the recipe as directed the first time and got the same results that others were getting so I changed it up a little also, I used half and half instead of milk and added a little more, then used brown sugar instead of white, and added about 1/3 cup apple sauce. I think next time I will try butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stoffers
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I got 12 muffins. Tasty muffins, but too much hassle and definitely not easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe turned out great! I only used 1 apple and it was plenty, it also made 16 cupcakes for me. I also didn't do the topping. I will make these again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States