Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wonderful muffins so good and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this recipe. It yields 12 not 6. Do not fill them up all the way. I made that mistake. So this ended up being a VERY messy situation. However!! A delicious mess. They were so good! I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cattilou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Quick and Easy...tasted fabulous!!!! Great recipe...thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Was delicious. However I made one small change. I added one extra apple (Mine were small) and did NOT fill to the top. never do that. I got 14 average sized muffins out of it. I cut back on the toppings tho. I just used a little sprinkle of nutmeg, cinnamon and brown sugar on the top of each and they turned out great. To make again I would cut back on the 3/4 c of sugar the recipe calls for. 1/2 c or even less would be sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wow1 These were superb! I found nothing wrong with the directions......as the recipe says, it made 6 muffins. My family just loved them. I would agree with other reviewers that the topping could be enough for double the recipe. Will definitely be baking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These turned out pretty good! I would have given it 5 stars, except I had to make some modifications. As suggested by others, I only used 1 apple. I substituted the egg with 1 TBS ground flax mixed with 3 TBS water and the vegetable oil and butter with coconut oil. I also halved the oil for the crumb topping (1/4 cup coconut oil instead of 1/2 cup of butter). I only filled the muffin cups 2/3 of the way full as suggested by others and it made a dozen, not 6. They came out great! Moist and delicious. Can't wait to take them to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I agree with the other posts that the measurements are a bit off but they were still very tasty. I ended up with 8 good sized muffins. Thanks to those if you who warned that the topping would spill over- I put a cookie sheet under my muffin pan to catch it and luckily don't have to clean up a messy oven!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I gave this 4 stars because I adjusted the recipe according to a review I read. I cut the butter in half, filled the cups 2/3 and topped off with cinnamon mixture, and only used one apple, diced. Oh, and I substituted half of the white sugar with brown sugar. With those small adjustments, I think they're the best muffins I've ever made! The husband has a huge sweet tooth and he loved them. This is a really good recipe to start from. I'm not a huge baker, which is why I was looking for something simple, and this was awesome. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have yet to actually taste the muffins. As far as being easy, it is pretty simple, i would just say to do as some of the reviews say to do and half the butter, and don't fill the muffin tins, even at 3/4 of the way full they still leaked over the top, on my muffin pan and my oven, also after baking i found that some of them sunk, about 1/2 i don't know if that was just something i did or just the extra butter. Good Luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Do not use small size muffin pan. This is for 6 large not 12 small. And way too much butter in crumble. I should have known.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States