Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
USE 1 CUP MILK. Or else you will end up with batter that is more like cookie dough than muffin batter. Also, it makes 12 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlynn Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Well I followed the recipe to the t, minus filling 6 muffin cups, I made 12. I must say so far...FABULOUS! I did notice the butter was going to overflow so I just popped a cookie sheet on the rack below the muffin pan and BAM! Disaster avoided! My husband LOVES them! So I must say aside from everyone else's issues, I had none and this recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne Malloy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Like others mention made a huge mess in my oven. Definitely will make 12 next time instead of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I would give this a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Blomquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I wish I had read the reviews first. This recipe does NOT yield 6 muffins, it yields 12 that if filled to the top as instructed causes the topping to bubble over fill your house with smoke and leave you scrubbing your oven for hours!! Sure the finished muffins are yummy but use caution an scale back the ingredients first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Lewno-Eads

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Just baked them! Just ate one! Very good.... Huge muffins with the crunchy tops that I love. Hoping the family enjoys these as well! I did make a few adjustments to the recipe as well. Mainly for allergy concerns so I knocked out the egg added two bananas and apple sauce instead. Also, used a tad more milk. Id make again. Not regularly as they are definitely not that good for you Im sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patti
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
To my dismay I didn't have any muffin tins ~ do I used a bundt cake pan. The only thing I changed was the recommendation to cut the amount of butter in half. I clearly had plenty of room in my pan and cooked the muffin "cake" for 30 - 40 minutes. YUMMY! Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did not care for this. I've never had an Allrecipes "fail"; this was it, in a big way. Shoulda read the reviews. Sept 8th review has it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
They taste good but I recommend placing a try under the pan. The butter melted at the bottom of the oven and cased lots of smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
yummm. turned out well. only filled tray to 2/3 full otherwise would have been a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Litz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States