Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are horrible. I dumped the entire batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made these per the instructions.. It came out as a dough instead of muffin batter.. When I went to the reviews.. I was even more confused because reviewers were mentioning the differences.. "Instead of 1 1/2 cups of sugar, I used 1 cup".. The current measurement says 3/4 cup.. I do not understand how you fold in apples to a cookie dough like mixture. This was way to dry as instructed and I keep double checking to see if I am mistaken. This is the worst recipe I have ever looked at. Please at least revert your recipe back to what it was originally stated as and allow the reviewers to give tips and tricks to tweek it like all the other normal recipes and reviews. It looks like Mindy changed her recipe. I'm beyond irritated as it's late and I thought this looked simple.. Allrecipes is a trusted site but this is just weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesi Hilts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These are great! The crumble topping you add at the end makes a little more than you need. But they are very easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Gray
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great recipie but definitely made more than 6 muffins ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I tried this for the first time today, but in a 9 x 9 pan. It is very tasty! I didn't alter the recipe at all. I did reduce the temp to 375. It took a while for it to cook completely in the center with all the butter, but when it was done, it had a nice, thick, TASTY streusel, which I LOVE. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My muffins turned out like bread dipped in soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
After a few changes to the recipe due to the multiple reviews on how much to fill the muffin cups and the amount of butter to use (I ended up only 1/4) the muffins looked great and tasted even better! Warning: the batter tastes really good, don't eat it all before baking. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made these muffins and OMG! They were so moist and delicious. I'll definetly be making these again. Hubby isn't much for muffins except carrot pineapple but even he thought these were the best. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendylj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made without topping and added a little apple sauce for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Try a little bit more cinnamon for more taste, and if you add a little bit more milk to make it less clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States