Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
It has the same taste of my grandma's apple pie. I think butter quantity in crumb should be slightly lowered. Overall, delicious and faboulous crumb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
The finished product tasted wonderful, but you really need to fill muffin tins with batter only two thirds full at most, and make only one third the amount of butter crumb mixture. We spent the balance of our post muffin morning cleaning the horrible burned on mess in the bottom of our oven from too full muffin cups. Filling the tin less would probably yield a full dozen normal sized muffins. With this correction they should be excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
I tried this with the suggestion of filling 12 muffin tins only 2/3 full and it worked out wonderfully. I also only made 1/3 of the topping mixture. Very tasty muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
These muffins are very moist & very tasty. I will definitely be making them again. I would also recommend only filling the cups 2/3 full. I did not have a problem with run off, but the muffin tops all stuck together and had to be cut apart to remove them from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
The muffins were delicious, but there were some problems. I followed the other reviewers suggestions and only filled the muffins 2/3 of the pan, but I overlooked the butter crumb part. Don't make as much of that and you'll be fine. Also, the muffins were a bit too dry. I suggest adding more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
These were very good muffins with an excellent moistness and texture within. The only tweaks that I made were to add a little lemon extract and lemon zest to help mask possibly tasting the baking powder, which is a flavor that I am personally very sensitive to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I personally thought that the muffins were bland, I even put in extra cinnamon b/c I love cinnamon so much. May I'm just spolied by the Boxed muffins but I just wasn't impressed w/ this receipe at all. Also the crumb topping.. Unless I just don't get it all the butter clumped together so it wasn't like a crumb topping at all. I had to break apart the butter in little balls to put it on the muffin mix. But I do have to say my Son LOVED the muffins and even warmed some up in the microwave this morning for breakfast so they won't goto waste but I probably won't make this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I used this recipe to make mini-muffins for my preschoolers class. It was yummy and each batch took about 15-18 minutes. I didn't peel the apples either - it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
These are easy and good. 2 apples seemed like way too much (maybe my apples were large?), but when they cooked into the muffin I liked that there was a lot of texture to them. Another indicator that there was too much apple was the fact that the batter made 11 muffins instead of 6!! I added more cinnamon too - 1 tsp. just didn't seem like enough for the batter. My kids love the buttery topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
After having read previous reviews for this recipe, I modified it the first time out by adding more milk and doubling the cinnamon. I also found that it yields an average of ten, rather than six and the topping was enough for two batches. Overall, these were a hit with my family, with the changes I made, and they clamored for more once the first batch was gone. As muffin recipes go, I thought these were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States