Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
What an awesome recipe! After reading the reviews I followed the suggestions of using half brown and half white sugar and doubling the cinnamon. Replaced oil with equal amount of applesauce and cut the amount of butter in the topping. I also added about 1/3 cup of carrot/apple pulp (I juice) to try to sneak something healthy in my kids diet. It made 12 regular muffins AND 12 mini muffins, and everyone LOVED them! This will be a new breakfast staple in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This made a LOT more than six muffins! Just a heads up. I added more milk and cinnamon. Also, to the crumble, I added graham Crackers because it wasn't coming out that nice. Otherwise, good muffins. I got about 11 muffins out of this, would've gotten more if I had filled the muffin cups less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Greenwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Delicious! I added 1/2 tsp extra cinnamon to the batter. I only made 1/3 crumb topping for the tops of the muffins. Do not fill cups all the way. Only 2/3 full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These are yummy! I snuck in a little whole wheat flour and I used almond milk. These made a perfect dozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Already made twice. Added applesauce to it and came out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Belinda Trevino
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
We added the sprinkle to the top ( it was barely a sprinkle with all the butter) and it overflowed and started bubbling. DO NOT whatsoever fill the sprinkle to the top or else it will leave your pan a mess. They all stuck together in one piece. The flavor was pretty nice, though.Try the measurements people recommend and do not do the original recipe. Thanks for reading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Nicholds
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I just tried this recipe, and took some of the suggestions made by other reviewers. I used 12 muffin cups (which, if I'm being honest, I didn't even notice the recipe said for 6), and reduced the butter in the crumb recipe. I'm so glad I reduced the butter, because each of the cups has a fair amount of grease (be it butter or oil) in the base of it after I've taken the muffins out to cool. Now, I did use paper muffin cups instead of greasing, so maybe it's something there. Just wondering if anyone else had that problem? I also added 1tsp of vanilla out of habit. The recipe probably didn't need it with all of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made 10 muffins and a mess.. Good taste though. Way too much topping. Waste of butter. Make half..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarah.williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I am a newbie when it comes to baking and muffin making. In fact, this is the second muffin recipe that I tried (and I followed 90% of the recipe) and it was a success! I was a bit worry at first after reading the various reviews that document spilling disaster in the oven due to filling the muffin cups fully. But... I had no spilling problem at all despite the fact that I DID fill the batter into the tins exactly to the top of the muffin cup (I used regular muffin tins & I made 12 muffins with the recipe). I also used paper cup liners. In fact, upon being baked, it makes the muffin nice & cute with their 'swollen' tops. I agreed that the topping mixture was too much, so I did a lot of cutback; in fact, I omitted the butter altogether (maybe this is the culprit of the spilling disasters that many people had). The only drawback that I found in this muffin recipe is : still TOO SWEET, despite the fact that I reduced the white sugar. So here are the only modification that I did: Muffin batter: White sugar reduced: 3/4 cup to 1/2 cup ---> still too sweet Milk increased: 1/3 cup to 1/2 cup --> to make the batter less dry Granny Smith apples: 2 apples to 1 1/4 apples Also added 2 tsp of vanilla and 1/8 tsp of turmeric to give color. Everything else remained the same. Toppings: White flour reduced: 1/3 cup to 1 tbsp White sugar: omitted and replaced with 1 tbsp + 1 tsp chopped block brown sugar Butter: omitted Added chopped walnut: 1 tbsp Ground cinnamon: remained the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I like the recipe. I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I used only one apple and used apple sauce to replace the vegetable oil. For the topping I only mixed cinnamon and sugar and sprinkled it on top. The muffins are healthier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States