Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by PitBoss007
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was simple and delicious! I would have given it a full 5, but I will use a little more cinnamon next time. I topped them with cinnamon cream cheese and sprinkles for the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was a tasty dessert, but the recipe has a few things that need to change. I personally increased the milk by 1/4 cup, the recipe yields about 10 muffins, and 1 1/2 apples should be enough...even one! The butter needs to be cut down to about 1/4 or 1/3 a cup, because I had tried it another time with the 1/2 cup and I ended up with goo! Best of luck!! This is definetly a favorite, super simple too!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Yummy, but more dense than I excepted. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeQueen716

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were delicious! I made some changes per other reviews: used 2 eggs, added some hot water to thin it out, and used only 1/4 cup butter for the topping. I'm always looking for more ways to get oatmeal into our diet so I subbed 1/2 cup of quick cooking oats for the 1/2 c flour. Oh yeah and I also subbed brown sugar instead of white (it goes better with the oats!). My DH told me to make sure I kept this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Tasted great but do not fill cups more than 2/3 full because of overflow. I got luck and noticed early on and put a cookie sheet on the rack below to catch the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I love this recipe, it did make more than what the recipe said which was fine with my family, they are asking for a copy of the recipe, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made substitutions to this to make it gluten free, dairy free. I use my own gluten free flour blend (sorghum, rice, buckwheat, and xanthan gum), use gluten free baking powder (you can also make your own) and I used rice milk, though you could use almond for an extra boost. I also used 3 apples, McIntosh, and added a 1/2 tsp more of cinnamon. This was sweet enough and didn't need the topping. Next up is to try some variations to reduce the sugar content. I've made this recipe non gluten free before and it was good, but the gluten free flour blend I use is safe for the many people I know avoiding gluten and a bigger hit with my family. This made 12 regular sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Needs adjusting. I used 1 1/2 chopped apples and ended up with enough batter for 8 muffins. So I halfed the recipe and added it together with my extra so I had enough better for a dozen total. Also the topping recipe is way too big. It is enough for 18 muffins. I filled my muffins to the top since I used whole wheat flour and that can weigh the muffin down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I followed all the dirrections and measurements exactly. When I first looked at the batter of these muffins I was annoyed because there was more apple that batter, but it was too late to change it so I baked it anyway. I'm so glad I did!!! These muffins are amazing, exactly as the recipe is written. I really want to make this in a cake pan as a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made these muffins exactly as written & they are fabulous!! I'm not sure why others have a problem with them. I doubled the recipe because I wanted a dozen; it made 18. Not doing to ding the recipe for that! I did have a bit of topping leftover as well, no big deal. The muffin topping did spread a bit but when you use a nice non-stick muffin pan, no worries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States