Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Did not enjoy this recipie. Should have read the reviews before I made them. My muffin cups were over flowing in the oven causing it to smoke and go on fire!!!! They ask for way to much butter for the topping! Will never make this recipie again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I loved this. I was looking for something quick and easy and this definitely is. They are also very good. I agree the measurements are off. I actually doubled the recipe because it said only made 6 muffins. I ended up with 24. It didn't really matter because we will most certainly be eating them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AprilLyons
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Excellent! Ended up doubling the recipe & got 24 muffins. I did not fill to the top as directions say. Let your chopped apples sit in the batter mixture as it will give a little more consistency rather than thick & sticky. If doubling I used 4 & there was plenty of apples in all the muffins, was not overkill. I thought the ingredients were just enough however if you would like more cinnamon add a 1/2 to 1 tsp more. I baked mine for 25-28 minutes in a liner, had no mess, not burnt & they were cooked all the way through. If doubling the butter mixture there will be plenty left over, next time I would use 1 1/2 of what the recipe calls for. Very delicious, will be making again as my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Biggest challenge in making these delicious muffins is not eating all the batter before putting them in the oven !! Hands down BEST apple streusel muffins EVER : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
What an awesome recipe! After reading the reviews I followed the suggestions of using half brown and half white sugar and doubling the cinnamon. Replaced oil with equal amount of applesauce and cut the amount of butter in the topping. I also added about 1/3 cup of carrot/apple pulp (I juice) to try to sneak something healthy in my kids diet. It made 12 regular muffins AND 12 mini muffins, and everyone LOVED them! This will be a new breakfast staple in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This made a LOT more than six muffins! Just a heads up. I added more milk and cinnamon. Also, to the crumble, I added graham Crackers because it wasn't coming out that nice. Otherwise, good muffins. I got about 11 muffins out of this, would've gotten more if I had filled the muffin cups less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Greenwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Delicious! I added 1/2 tsp extra cinnamon to the batter. I only made 1/3 crumb topping for the tops of the muffins. Do not fill cups all the way. Only 2/3 full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These are yummy! I snuck in a little whole wheat flour and I used almond milk. These made a perfect dozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Already made twice. Added applesauce to it and came out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
We added the sprinkle to the top ( it was barely a sprinkle with all the butter) and it overflowed and started bubbling. DO NOT whatsoever fill the sprinkle to the top or else it will leave your pan a mess. They all stuck together in one piece. The flavor was pretty nice, though.Try the measurements people recommend and do not do the original recipe. Thanks for reading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States