Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have yet to actually taste the muffins. As far as being easy, it is pretty simple, i would just say to do as some of the reviews say to do and half the butter, and don't fill the muffin tins, even at 3/4 of the way full they still leaked over the top, on my muffin pan and my oven, also after baking i found that some of them sunk, about 1/2 i don't know if that was just something i did or just the extra butter. Good Luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Do not use small size muffin pan. This is for 6 large not 12 small. And way too much butter in crumble. I should have known.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I've made these several times now and find the original recipe is a bit blah for my taste, but it' a great base to start with if you are not afraid of experimenting in the kitchen. I double the recipe to make a 12"x8" pan of squares instead of muffins. For a double batch I make the following adjustments: All whole wheat flour, 1 cup loosely measured brown sugar, 1 tbsp baking powder, 4 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, 2 flax eggs, soy milk in place of regular, Unless my apples are rather large, I add an extra one (so 5 instead 4 in a double batch). I also shred some and chop the rest. Keeping them on the healthier side, I omit the topping altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Following the recipe as well as suggested changes led to a delicious, most, tasty muffin that I'll definitely save the recipe for. I did however change the milk from 1/3 cup to 1/2. The batter was just a little too thick for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I alter every recipe to be healthier. These muffins turned out amazing! Use apple sauce instead of oil, add a tsp of vanilla for added flavour and use all wholewheat flour. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wow, I wanted 18 muffins for a large family crowd, so I tripled the recipe. OOPS! Big Mistake...I must never forget to read the comments again. Muffins #19 through 36 PLUS a large loaf are in the oven now. IDK- 3 hours later... However, they are beautiful and delicious! Just follow the comments. Fill each cup halfway. The recipe makes twice as much as it says. Add oats too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
A healthier zest to a good recipe....I added 3 apples, used only 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of 3/4 cup white sugar, added 2 Tbsp orange juice, removed some of the oil and substituted with 1/3 c apple sauce and used 1/2 whole wheat flour & 1/2 white flour. I didn't add the topping since they were good without it. Great muffins - light, fluffy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These turned out much better then expected. I read some of the reviews and they were a great help. As in one review it was said not to fill the cups completely before putting on the topping. You should listen to that one, I could see that a big mess was averted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Add a little less sugar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These are absolutely delicious. Note: 588 calories each! I would recommend cutting way back on the butter used in the topping--maybe only use 1/4 cup. Also, apples vary greatly in size. I picked one ginourmous apple off our tree and it was too much. Cut the apples in fairly small chunks. I wish I didn't know how good and easy these were...588 calories, 588 calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States