Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Just baked them! Just ate one! Very good.... Huge muffins with the crunchy tops that I love. Hoping the family enjoys these as well! I did make a few adjustments to the recipe as well. Mainly for allergy concerns so I knocked out the egg added two bananas and apple sauce instead. Also, used a tad more milk. Id make again. Not regularly as they are definitely not that good for you Im sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patti
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
To my dismay I didn't have any muffin tins ~ do I used a bundt cake pan. The only thing I changed was the recommendation to cut the amount of butter in half. I clearly had plenty of room in my pan and cooked the muffin "cake" for 30 - 40 minutes. YUMMY! Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did not care for this. I've never had an Allrecipes "fail"; this was it, in a big way. Shoulda read the reviews. Sept 8th review has it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
They taste good but I recommend placing a try under the pan. The butter melted at the bottom of the oven and cased lots of smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
yummm. turned out well. only filled tray to 2/3 full otherwise would have been a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Litz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Added rasins, half of flour whole grain and half of sugar brown. Mixed graded and chopped apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
It came out as a dough instead of muffin batter.This is the worst recipe I have ever looked at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesi Hilts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These are great! The crumble topping you add at the end makes a little more than you need. But they are very easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Gray
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great recipie but definitely made more than 6 muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States