Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These turned out much better then expected. I read some of the reviews and they were a great help. As in one review it was said not to fill the cups completely before putting on the topping. You should listen to that one, I could see that a big mess was averted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Add a little less sugar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These are absolutely delicious. Note: 588 calories each! I would recommend cutting way back on the butter used in the topping--maybe only use 1/4 cup. Also, apples vary greatly in size. I picked one ginourmous apple off our tree and it was too much. Cut the apples in fairly small chunks. I wish I didn't know how good and easy these were...588 calories, 588 calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Recipe was great, I did not make the topping because my husband and I are trying to eat healthier, and it didn't seem necessary, was delicious on its own. I used oats in the mix, and that seemed to hold it together enough so that I could fill the tins all the way. I sprinkled some oats on top, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
As written, this recipes amounts for the ingredients are all off. I was making this as written when I realized this will not turn out. I had to add more liquid so I added a little more milk, a little more oil and some sour cream until I felt I had the right consistency of a batter. Also, I felt 2 apples were too much so I only put in 1 and 1/2 apples. I didn't have enough batter to fill it to the top so 2/3rds full plus adding the streusel topping works. For the streusel topping, I only used 1/4 cup of butter. I wasn't sure how these would turn out but with the modifications, they turned out pretty good. Great flavor. Only 2 stars because of the measurements of the ingredients were of. This recipe makes 6 jumbo muffins. I should have read the reviews first as other reviewers also said the ingredient measurements were incorrect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
tried the recipe it was easy to make , product great . next time i will cut down on the sugar cause its tad bit too sweet .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Like the Lady already told, dont fill to the rim,you end up with a mess. But they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Great recipe. But it does need a few modifications. First, never with muffins or cupcakes fill the cups all the way full. Fill 2/3 of the cup because the batter will rise. Second, with this recipe add some more milk, the batter is a little dry as is. Or, add some additional apple juice instead of milk. It gives the muffins more favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Did not enjoy this recipie. Should have read the reviews before I made them. My muffin cups were over flowing in the oven causing it to smoke and go on fire!!!! They ask for way to much butter for the topping! Will never make this recipie again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States