Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
They were so good!! I made mine in a mini muffin tin, filled full, but because there were so many apples (I used 2 1/2 because mine were smaller) there were a lot of spaces for the batter to expand. I did only bake for 15 minutes, because they were minis.Only thing I think I'd do different is maybe less butter in the topping to make it "sprinkle" better. They were VERY moist and a hit with my entire family. Now if I was making big muffins I'd be leary to fill them full, but I have a tiny mess where butter from the topping dripped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyKins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe was a very good one but a single batch made not six muffins but twelve and a double made 36. I made these for christmas and my family loved them. When you are making them the muffin batter looks super thick but it's okay it is supposed to look like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Writing this review as I eat a muffin! Made these today with suggested modifications from other reviews. This is what I did... 1. the recipe for 6 does yield 12 muffins if you fill the cups till 2/3 full. 2. One big apple is enough. 3. 2 tsp cinnamon 4. 2/3 cups of milk instead of 1/3 My husband will most likely finish them all tonight. I'll be making these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneha Sharma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
USE 1 CUP MILK. Or else you will end up with batter that is more like cookie dough than muffin batter. Also, it makes 12 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlynn Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Well I followed the recipe to the t, minus filling 6 muffin cups, I made 12. I must say so far...FABULOUS! I did notice the butter was going to overflow so I just popped a cookie sheet on the rack below the muffin pan and BAM! Disaster avoided! My husband LOVES them! So I must say aside from everyone else's issues, I had none and this recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne Malloy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Like others mention made a huge mess in my oven. Definitely will make 12 next time instead of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I would give this a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Blomquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I wish I had read the reviews first. This recipe does NOT yield 6 muffins, it yields 12 that if filled to the top as instructed causes the topping to bubble over fill your house with smoke and leave you scrubbing your oven for hours!! Sure the finished muffins are yummy but use caution an scale back the ingredients first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Lewno-Eads

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Just baked them! Just ate one! Very good.... Huge muffins with the crunchy tops that I love. Hoping the family enjoys these as well! I did make a few adjustments to the recipe as well. Mainly for allergy concerns so I knocked out the egg added two bananas and apple sauce instead. Also, used a tad more milk. Id make again. Not regularly as they are definitely not that good for you Im sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patti
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
To my dismay I didn't have any muffin tins ~ do I used a bundt cake pan. The only thing I changed was the recommendation to cut the amount of butter in half. I clearly had plenty of room in my pan and cooked the muffin "cake" for 30 - 40 minutes. YUMMY! Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States