Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I found that with only 1/3 cup of milk what I got was just a crumbly mixture...then when I added more milk I got a mixture that resembled paste!!!! What a waste of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Tastes amazing with whole wheat flour and a little extra soy milk, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy.guitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made these in small muffin tins, used a slight bit less sugar overall, used part brown sugar and part white sugar. They came out great!....not too sweet, just perfect...great for my young children. I froze them, and using them all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. I didn't use the topping to make it a bit healthier. I had to double the recipe because (as it says) it only makes 12. Be sure to let it cool thoroughly before pulling it out of the pan because it's a bit crumbly. Be sure to bake it long enough as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Wish I read the complete review!! UGHH 3/4 full is plenty when you are filling the pan. Also 1/4 cup of butter is plenty!! What a mess!! They were good when finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I used whole wheat white flour, cut the sugar back to a scant 1/3 cup and I used homemade applesauce in place for half the oil called for. For the topping, I used brown sugar and I halved the topping amount for just a touch of crumb topping. These turned out really good--even with my small healthier adjustments. Cutting the sugar and topping in half gave it just the right amount of sweetness without it being overkill. My kids especially liked these. Next time, I might try using apple pie spice in place of the cinnamon and I'd add a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very light and fluffy. I used a chopper to get the apple pieces very small so it wasn't so chunky. Everyone loved these at my breakfast potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Martha White used to make packets of apple cinnamon muffins, but now we can't find them anywhere, so I tried this recipe. It was easy and the topping, while good, isn't necessary. Just sprinkle a little cinnamon sugar on top before they go in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I just made these for the second time in a few days. They're wonderful, tasty and moist! I may add another apple to make it even more moist and "appley". Thank you for such an easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a great recipe. I have taken these muffins to brunches. My husband likes them so much he requested them often and eventually learned to make them himself. The teenagers also love them. Tasty and easy. I have substituted half wheat flour and almond milk. Still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States