Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great starter recipe! I used whole wheat flour, replaced all the oil with applesauce, and added a dash of nutmeg to the batter. 1/2 cup of butter for the topping is WAY too much: I ended up throwing away about half of what I made because it wouldn't fit in the pan. I used three medium sized apples and it made 12 regular muffins. There was a mess all over my muffin pans to clean, but It wasn't horrible. The most important part is the muffins were excelent; slight sugary crunch on top and moist in the middle. Everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Wilbers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
these are awesome muffins! this recipe makes 12 smallish muffins. i used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar and grated one apple. i also left off the topping. these muffins taste slightly cakey and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I changed the recipe a little. used 1/2 c. dark brown sugar, 1/2 c. steel-cut oats and 1 cup unbleached flour to equal 1 1/2 cup flour. also, used Oriental cinnamon and it really makes a wonderful difference in the flavor. for the topping, no butter, 1/2 c. dark brown sugar and oriental cinnamon. My muffins turned out good and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
These were amazing! I will be making this again! Good in mini muffins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are the bomb dididy!!!! I would eat these over and over and over and over and over and over again, of course, I would gain quite a bit of weight but it is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo worth it!!!! My kin downed these like in one minute!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Best muffins ever!! It takes a lot of time to peel, core, and chop the apples, but it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I added oats to my muffins. I think this would be much better (4 stars) without the topping. Maybe mine turned out wrong, but it just was a hard top that didn't taste like much. :S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was suprisingly great. Homemade muffins tend to turn out dry or bland when I make them, but this recipe was not only really simple, but they were loved by everyone at brunch. Light, moist, and tasty. I did not have the butter for the struesel top so I just sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top while they were cooking. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
The 2 stars are for flavour only. If a beginning cook tried this recipe as is I can't imagine it working out. I left the topping off, as it's not nec for flavour and adds a heap of calories and a mess if you actually filled the muffin tins. My main complaint is the texture; mine turned out to be a crumbly mess,altho they weren't dry. Made eating them without a plate impossible. But like I said the flavour was great. Will try a different recipe before giving this one a go again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I disagree with the other reviewers who stated that 1/2 cup butter is too much. I followed their advice and used 1/4 cup, and it wasn't nearly enough. I ended up sprinkling more cubed butter on top the muffins five minutes before they were supposed to be done. Perhaps these reviewers were using stick margarine, but I used stick butter and 1/4 cup was NOT enough. I did use just one average-sized red delicious apple, and a regular 12-cup muffin pan. The muffins tasted fine. I might make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States