Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were delicious! I made some changes per other reviews: used 2 eggs, added some hot water to thin it out, and used only 1/4 cup butter for the topping. I'm always looking for more ways to get oatmeal into our diet so I subbed 1/2 cup of quick cooking oats for the 1/2 c flour. Oh yeah and I also subbed brown sugar instead of white (it goes better with the oats!). My DH told me to make sure I kept this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Jester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Tasted great but do not fill cups more than 2/3 full because of overflow. I got luck and noticed early on and put a cookie sheet on the rack below to catch the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I love this recipe, it did make more than what the recipe said which was fine with my family, they are asking for a copy of the recipe, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made substitutions to this to make it gluten free, dairy free. I use my own gluten free flour blend (sorghum, rice, buckwheat, and xanthan gum), use gluten free baking powder (you can also make your own) and I used rice milk, though you could use almond for an extra boost. I also used 3 apples, McIntosh, and added a 1/2 tsp more of cinnamon. This was sweet enough and didn't need the topping. Next up is to try some variations to reduce the sugar content. I've made this recipe non gluten free before and it was good, but the gluten free flour blend I use is safe for the many people I know avoiding gluten and a bigger hit with my family. This made 12 regular sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Needs adjusting. I used 1 1/2 chopped apples and ended up with enough batter for 8 muffins. So I halfed the recipe and added it together with my extra so I had enough better for a dozen total. Also the topping recipe is way too big. It is enough for 18 muffins. I filled my muffins to the top since I used whole wheat flour and that can weigh the muffin down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I followed all the dirrections and measurements exactly. When I first looked at the batter of these muffins I was annoyed because there was more apple that batter, but it was too late to change it so I baked it anyway. I'm so glad I did!!! These muffins are amazing, exactly as the recipe is written. I really want to make this in a cake pan as a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made these muffins exactly as written & they are fabulous!! I'm not sure why others have a problem with them. I doubled the recipe because I wanted a dozen; it made 18. Not doing to ding the recipe for that! I did have a bit of topping leftover as well, no big deal. The muffin topping did spread a bit but when you use a nice non-stick muffin pan, no worries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I really wished I had read the reviews before making this recipe. It was definitely too much butter, left a mess in my oven and yielded 12 regular size muffins. Despite that, they were delicious! I will however use 3 apples next time, my kids love fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bumblebeesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe is very tasty! I changed things a bit, going on the suggestions that I had read, and they turned out great! I substituted apple sauce for oil (adding just 1 tablespoon of oil in addition), and I used spelt flour and xanthan gum instead of wheat flour. They are really yummy and would suggest them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
this recipe is no good it does not cook properly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States