Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I wish I had read the reviews...the muffins are very delicious however, it makes 6 giant muffins. I could tell by the batter it was more than 6 regular muffins so I used giant muffin papers. Since I used the giant muffin papers it changed the cook time to more like 30-35 minutes. Not sure if this is suppose to happen but when I took the muffins out of the muffin pan there is a pool of butter on the bottom, so 1/2 cup of butter is probably a little extreme for the topping. Will make again but will have to make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love this recipe. I did change sugar to 1/2 brown and white. When I did the top I melted butter instead of cubing it and it turned out fantastic! I also shredded the apples to allow a bit more moisture through batter. I found the batter to be too thick before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I found this while searching for a muffin recipe to use the fruit. This is exactly what I was looking for, but it took me remixing the batter to realize it should say 1-1/3 cups milk instead of just 1/3 milk. If you only use 1/3, you end up making more of a dough than a batter. The only other changes I made were substituting regular milk for almond milk and I used canola oil instead of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yummy! I used a 1/3 cup of apple sauce just to add a bit more to the batter (makes them more moist) I never fill the liners to any muffin or cup cake if they say to as 99% of the time they will over flow! For topping I did my own use 2 apple and spice oat meal packets not even 1/4 cup of brown sugar and about 5 tsp of soft butter (NOT MELTED) use spoon to mis and make crumble. Take a little brown sugar and sprinkle on top of muffin (just a little) then add crumble bake half the time on middle rack then move to top rack for the rest of the! Spilt open and use either a little jam or even great with cream cheese! Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These muffins are great. It does make 6 JUMBO muffins. I was lazy when I made this, and used 1/2 a cup of chunky apple sauce instead of cutting up the apples. The cake part came out great! I also cut the amount of butter for the crumb topping, the second time I made. I used 1/3 cup of the Land o Lakes cinnamon butter instead of 1/2 cup of regular butter, and the topping was perfect. This is a great, easy recipe to make with your kids too. I will be doubling the recipe for a brunch that we are hosting for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
As far as I am concerned this doesn't even deserve 1 star! The quantity is all wrong..I figured that out and filled 12 standard size muffin cups, using paper liners. So far, so good. While the muffins were baking in the oven, I noticed a burning smell coming from my kitchen. When I pulled them out of the oven, the 'goo' had spread all over the baking pan. I let them cool for a bit, then tried to remove the muffins from the tin. They came out in pieces...no way to serve these as a 'muffin'. I know my husband will LOL when he comes home from work and sees my mess. I am usually a pretty good cook/baker . . . this recipe was a terrible waste of my time and ingredients. It makes me wonder if allrecipes.com has and uses a test kitchen to verify the quality of recipes. I guess allrecipes leaves it up to folks like me who are willing to experiment. I won't trust and make that mistake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Don't fill the cups to the top only fill to 3/4 and use 1/4 cup of butter for the topping and they are perfection in a cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
We loved this! Followed the recipe using the suggestions from the top reviewer. We ended up doubling the batch and not exactly measuring the apples (who does that anyway? Two apples can equal 1 cup, 1/2 a cup, etc), just adding how many we liked. Next time we'll add even more and probably in bigger chunks! I did find that we had waaaay more topping that we needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci Kulish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilworth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I only used one apple and sprinkled the top with our cinnamon toast mixture without any butter. Perfect. Makes 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
A nice, simple recipe to make. I added a couple more apples, 1/2 t nutmeg and 1/2 t allspice. And then cut the butter in half for the topping. I have made it several times this fall with our abundant supple of apples. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States