Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Read the reviews!! I'm so glad I did. This makes 12 muffins, not 6. Grease your muffin tin well and fill only 2/3 full. I still had a touch of overflow, but it cleaned up easily on my non-stick pan. If you make 6 muffins with this mix you're going to have a disastrous mess. Following suggestions, I added some extra milk to the batter and reduced the amount of chopped apple. I didn't add the extra cinnamon, but think it would be a good idea, as the finished product was just a bit bland. I didn't really love the butter topping. The ratios seem off to me. It spread out and got thin and crunchy, which was okay but not super delicious.. I'd look for a different topping recipe. Overall, the family was pleased and the apple taste was satisfying, but I'd probably look for a different recipe next time rather than spend the time modifying this one to make it as tasty as it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
They're tasty, however I wish I had read the reviews because I filled them to the top. No mess in my oven though thank God. It was hard to get them out of the pan, but that could've been my fault for trying to do it after five minutes. They're very good though. Oh, and the six servings actually made nine muffins for me, which means I must have filled the tin less than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bschlegel37

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I doubled the recipe and used 2 apples and 2 cups of grated carrot and they turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
So I read the reviews before making this recipe but most of the complaints about the batter turned out to be true. The batter was really thick so I added only 1 and 1/3 of peeled and cut apples along with 1/4 cup of warm water. Because I am in a high altitude environment, Colorado, I added 1 tbs. of flour as well. This recipe yields WAY more then 6 muffins but who is complaining when they taste so great? Thank you for this recipe even though I had to make some minor adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I found these muffins to be very good in texture and in taste. I did make a few changes though. For the muffin itself I substituted the apples with 1/2 cup of apple sauce. I also added about three table spoons of brown sugar but I don't know if this changed the overall taste. For the topping I used only 1/3 cup of butter and it turned out great. Dividing the batter into 10 muffin cups and cooking for 22 minutes worked perfectly for me. I have used this recipe many times and plan to continue making these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This recipe was great! The only thing I did differently was double the recipe so I could make a dozen muffins and double the cinnamon/apples which was delicious! The recipe didn't specify the size of apple and I had small ones so I think I used like three and a half small Fuji apples. The muffins puffed up so large they are just delicious! I took them fresh out of the oven cut one in half put some butter on it and shared it with my mate. DELICIOUS! Definitely adding this recipe to my recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PitBoss007
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was simple and delicious! I would have given it a full 5, but I will use a little more cinnamon next time. I topped them with cinnamon cream cheese and sprinkles for the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was a tasty dessert, but the recipe has a few things that need to change. I personally increased the milk by 1/4 cup, the recipe yields about 10 muffins, and 1 1/2 apples should be enough...even one! The butter needs to be cut down to about 1/4 or 1/3 a cup, because I had tried it another time with the 1/2 cup and I ended up with goo! Best of luck!! This is definetly a favorite, super simple too!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Yummy, but more dense than I excepted. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeQueen716

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were delicious! I made some changes per other reviews: used 2 eggs, added some hot water to thin it out, and used only 1/4 cup butter for the topping. I'm always looking for more ways to get oatmeal into our diet so I subbed 1/2 cup of quick cooking oats for the 1/2 c flour. Oh yeah and I also subbed brown sugar instead of white (it goes better with the oats!). My DH told me to make sure I kept this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Jester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States