Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
me and my sister got bored and decided to try these out. making it was really easy. however, when it came to using so much butter I was kind of hesitant but went along with the recipe anyway. I also shouldn't have filled the cups to the top, they looked a mess coming out the oven. the tops of the muffin were huge and the insides didn't look like they baked very well. I haven't tasted them yet, im a little scared. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This is the best recipe for apple muffins I've ever used! I've made it several times and I've always received great praise! They taste even better if you slice one in half and add butter on the inside. I greatly recommend this recipe for anyone who wants an awesome breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I loved this recipe! It was my favorite of all the muffins I made! I changed some things that will definitely make a change. There were many mistakes but luckily I caught them before I started and they were great! 1: Instead of 1/2 cup butter use 1/4 cup butter. It prevents it from being goop. 2: Use a pastry cutter for the topping, it makes it more crumbly. 3: Do NOT fill the batter all the way to the top of the cups, if you do, it equals mess. No one has time for that. There were many mistakes but you wouldn't be human if you didn't make mistakes, right? Anyways bakers make mistakes just like I do all the time. Over all, these were the best muffins I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kati Fischer Wood
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Wonderful recipe! I made these In a large muffin pan, and it only made 5 muffins (even at 3/4 full) . We like a lot of the crumbly topping, so I use the measurements the recipe called for, a reviewer said to cut back on the butter, but I did not. I will double the recipe for next time and possibly freeze half...we will see, but this is a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
The best. I made 7 extra large muffins, added blueberries, cooked for 30 minutes. I did NOT peel the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Didn't change a thing and everyone loved them. My 10 year old daughter was in charge of making them. Simple and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This a great recipe for dairy and egg allergies. Just substitute egg with 1/4 cup of apple sauce and dairy milk with Almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I also failed to read the reviews prior to diving right into this recipe. I often do read the reviews, but not this time. My experience making muffins told me that this was not six muffins, but I stuffed the batter into a six muffin pan. I didn't see the direction of filling to the rim, but to get all the batter in, they certainly were full. They were delicious but did not come out of the pan in one piece. I may have been rushing though and trying to get them out before they had cooled. Sure, there will be leftover topping, but just pop any leftover topping into a sandwich bag and into the freezer for a crumble or crisp. And, I'm not sure why one would peel the apple. They are really nice with the peel left on. All in all, a nice muffin but lesson learned--trust your gut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I wish I had read the reviews first giving suggestions for these muffins. Next time I make these, I wouldn't fill the tins all the way to the top, like the directions stated. And I would cut down on my butter amount like one review suggested because everything melted over and started smoking. Now I have a mess in my overn!! That being said, the muffins themselves were actually really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made these muffins, and they tasted great! This recipe has a few problems though. First, this makes 12 standard sized muffins, not 6. Also, use 1/4 cup of butter for the topping. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States