Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made these muffins and OMG! They were so moist and delicious. I'll definetly be making these again. Hubby isn't much for muffins except carrot pineapple but even he thought these were the best. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendylj
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made without topping and added a little apple sauce for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Try a little bit more cinnamon for more taste, and if you add a little bit more milk to make it less clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wonderful muffins so good and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this recipe. It yields 12 not 6. Do not fill them up all the way. I made that mistake. So this ended up being a VERY messy situation. However!! A delicious mess. They were so good! I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cattilou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Quick and Easy...tasted fabulous!!!! Great recipe...thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Was delicious. However I made one small change. I added one extra apple (Mine were small) and did NOT fill to the top. never do that. I got 14 average sized muffins out of it. I cut back on the toppings tho. I just used a little sprinkle of nutmeg, cinnamon and brown sugar on the top of each and they turned out great. To make again I would cut back on the 3/4 c of sugar the recipe calls for. 1/2 c or even less would be sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wow1 These were superb! I found nothing wrong with the directions......as the recipe says, it made 6 muffins. My family just loved them. I would agree with other reviewers that the topping could be enough for double the recipe. Will definitely be baking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These turned out pretty good! I would have given it 5 stars, except I had to make some modifications. As suggested by others, I only used 1 apple. I substituted the egg with 1 TBS ground flax mixed with 3 TBS water and the vegetable oil and butter with coconut oil. I also halved the oil for the crumb topping (1/4 cup coconut oil instead of 1/2 cup of butter). I only filled the muffin cups 2/3 of the way full as suggested by others and it made a dozen, not 6. They came out great! Moist and delicious. Can't wait to take them to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I agree with the other posts that the measurements are a bit off but they were still very tasty. I ended up with 8 good sized muffins. Thanks to those if you who warned that the topping would spill over- I put a cookie sheet under my muffin pan to catch it and luckily don't have to clean up a messy oven!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States