Easy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Very good and easy to make. I made this for Thanksgiving and baptism and got a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
The "I hate anything new" guys in my life(ages 3, 20ish, and 30ish) have judged this recipe a success. They say it tastes just like hot apple pie! I added about a tsp.of vanilla and about a 1/4 cup of honey for an even yummier taste. It tastes just like my Mom used to make when she'd bring those little cartons of mulling spices home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
We decided to have a hospitality table at work for the Thanksgiving weekend. I found this recipe and after reading the other reviews I thought I would give it a go...WOW what a find we had customers walking through the store saying how good it was...thanks a million Jane for sharing this recipe it was a real life saver for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was served at a party and boy did it go over well! Thanks, Jane, it was great, and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I liked this recipe. I added a small piece of vanilla bean and orange juice to the cider and cut back just a little on the brown sugar. I had 15 folks over for about 4 hours and they drank most of a large crockpot full. My son who is 7 years old loved it and wants me to keep making it all winter. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Quick, easy and yummy. What more can you ask for?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was very good. I didn't have All Spice so looked up a substitute for it online and it said to use 1/3 tsp ground cloves, 1/3 tsp ground cinnamon, and 1/3 tsp of nutmeg for replacing 1 tsp of all spice. I did that and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I made it for a bridal shower. Everybody loved it! I didn't think it was too sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I multiplied this recipe for 70 people for my local Christmas Downtown Extravaganza. We warmed it over a propane burner. What a huge success!! The temperature was around 40 and the wind was blowing. People were walking up looking for that "delicious smell". I've already received several requests for the recipe. I will definitely make it again next year!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This apple cider recipe is the best that I have found. It is a great recipe, it's simple, easy and tastes great.I love to take the leftover cider, heat it up and enjoy a nice party with the family. I plan on usiing for Thanksgiving and I know that it will be a big hit. Thanks Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States