Easy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was served at a party and boy did it go over well! Thanks, Jane, it was great, and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Quick, easy and yummy. What more can you ask for?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I made this for my family over Thanksgiving and it was deemed "too sweet" by many. I added half the brown sugar called for and would suggest that if you try this recipe you add the sugar in portions to taste. The mulled spices smelled far better than the cider tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
it's spicy and simple and hubby loves it too. i make this and then sit outside in a warm blankie with the hubby..great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This apple cider recipe is the best that I have found. It is a great recipe, it's simple, easy and tastes great.I love to take the leftover cider, heat it up and enjoy a nice party with the family. I plan on usiing for Thanksgiving and I know that it will be a big hit. Thanks Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
We decided to have a hospitality table at work for the Thanksgiving weekend. I found this recipe and after reading the other reviews I thought I would give it a go...WOW what a find we had customers walking through the store saying how good it was...thanks a million Jane for sharing this recipe it was a real life saver for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I thought this was good - but a little on the sweet side. I had to add some boiled water to the crock pot to water it down after tasting it. Next time, I'll definitely cut back on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Very good and easy to make. I made this for Thanksgiving and baptism and got a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
The "I hate anything new" guys in my life(ages 3, 20ish, and 30ish) have judged this recipe a success. They say it tastes just like hot apple pie! I added about a tsp.of vanilla and about a 1/4 cup of honey for an even yummier taste. It tastes just like my Mom used to make when she'd bring those little cartons of mulling spices home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I thought this was very good and not too sweet, although I have a somewhat stronger sweet tooth than many! You can put the cloves and allspice in a tea strainer (like you use for loose leaf tea by the cup) if you don't have cheesecloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States