Easy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I followed this recipe as closely as I could, since I didn't have cinnamon sticks, I had to sub in ground cinnamon (1/2 tsp. = 1 stick). Still tastes delicious, and I think my guests will love it. The smell is WONDERFUL!! I also did as someone else suggested and used coffee filters tied with string instead of cheesecloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I love simple and good tasting recipes. This one hit the top of my list for fall beverages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Quick, simple and tasty! I made this for my Halloween party and it smelled so good! Followed recipe as is and it disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
It's difficult to feel harvest time festive in Florida when it's still 88 degrees outside. I served this wonderful cider cold with orange slices to girlfriends during a Halloween Make-up Party. Now we're waiting for a cold front so we can enjoy it warm. I served it with plain donuts that we fried together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I liked this recipe. I added a small piece of vanilla bean and orange juice to the cider and cut back just a little on the brown sugar. I had 15 folks over for about 4 hours and they drank most of a large crockpot full. My son who is 7 years old loved it and wants me to keep making it all winter. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was very good. I didn't have All Spice so looked up a substitute for it online and it said to use 1/3 tsp ground cloves, 1/3 tsp ground cinnamon, and 1/3 tsp of nutmeg for replacing 1 tsp of all spice. I did that and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
The wonderful aroma greeted my chilled-to-the-bone guests wonderfully (they were returning from a very cold viewing of our town's Christmas parade), but it was a bit sweet. The adults loved it; the children were not impressed. Still, this is a keeper because it is so easy to make. I'll just cut down on the sugar next time. Thank you for an easy way to bring Christmas cheer to the home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I multiplied this recipe for 70 people for my local Christmas Downtown Extravaganza. We warmed it over a propane burner. What a huge success!! The temperature was around 40 and the wind was blowing. People were walking up looking for that "delicious smell". I've already received several requests for the recipe. I will definitely make it again next year!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I made it for a bridal shower. Everybody loved it! I didn't think it was too sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I thought this was very good and not too sweet, although I have a somewhat stronger sweet tooth than many! You can put the cloves and allspice in a tea strainer (like you use for loose leaf tea by the cup) if you don't have cheesecloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States