Easy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
It's difficult to feel harvest time festive in Florida when it's still 88 degrees outside. I served this wonderful cider cold with orange slices to girlfriends during a Halloween Make-up Party. Now we're waiting for a cold front so we can enjoy it warm. I served it with plain donuts that we fried together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I liked this recipe. I added a small piece of vanilla bean and orange juice to the cider and cut back just a little on the brown sugar. I had 15 folks over for about 4 hours and they drank most of a large crockpot full. My son who is 7 years old loved it and wants me to keep making it all winter. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was very good. I didn't have All Spice so looked up a substitute for it online and it said to use 1/3 tsp ground cloves, 1/3 tsp ground cinnamon, and 1/3 tsp of nutmeg for replacing 1 tsp of all spice. I did that and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
The wonderful aroma greeted my chilled-to-the-bone guests wonderfully (they were returning from a very cold viewing of our town's Christmas parade), but it was a bit sweet. The adults loved it; the children were not impressed. Still, this is a keeper because it is so easy to make. I'll just cut down on the sugar next time. Thank you for an easy way to bring Christmas cheer to the home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I multiplied this recipe for 70 people for my local Christmas Downtown Extravaganza. We warmed it over a propane burner. What a huge success!! The temperature was around 40 and the wind was blowing. People were walking up looking for that "delicious smell". I've already received several requests for the recipe. I will definitely make it again next year!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I made it for a bridal shower. Everybody loved it! I didn't think it was too sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I thought this was very good and not too sweet, although I have a somewhat stronger sweet tooth than many! You can put the cloves and allspice in a tea strainer (like you use for loose leaf tea by the cup) if you don't have cheesecloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
The "I hate anything new" guys in my life(ages 3, 20ish, and 30ish) have judged this recipe a success. They say it tastes just like hot apple pie! I added about a tsp.of vanilla and about a 1/4 cup of honey for an even yummier taste. It tastes just like my Mom used to make when she'd bring those little cartons of mulling spices home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Very good and easy to make. I made this for Thanksgiving and baptism and got a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I thought this was good - but a little on the sweet side. I had to add some boiled water to the crock pot to water it down after tasting it. Next time, I'll definitely cut back on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States