Easy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was VERY easy to make (once you manage to hunt down cheesecloth.... found it in tool section!!). This will definitely be something I make every holiday season!! IT WAS A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Snyder Honeycutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Mine didn't look cloudy like the picture but it was fantastic. I only added about a tablespoon of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
It was ok, nothing great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Wow! Great cider (and so easy!!!). Made this tonight to go with the pumpkin pie I served for dessert at my family's "after Thanksgiving" dinner. This tastes just like apple pie. It IS sweet, so, if you do not care for sweet cider, this is not for you. My batch was EXTRA sweet because I decided to also add a 1/4 cup of honey (purchased in Antigua - West Indies good stuff!) and 1/2 t of vanilla extract (thanks Cher B for the great idea!). I was craving a sweet drink, not tart (like most traditional ciders are). My bf described this as "sweeter than apple juice"!!! My parents loved it. Altough I usually prepare a different cider recipe, I'll keep this one in my recipe file as well because it is quick to prepare, uses minimal ingredients and has that "apple pie" flavor that I love (my cider recipe does not - and takes much more effort to prepare). Thanks so much for sharing! I am drinking a mug of this right now : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I combined this with the "hot apple cider" recipie and it was awesome. Everyone wanted the recipie. I will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Delicious! I think I liked it cold even better. Used 1/4 cup sugar and added 1 tsp vanilla. Didn't have whole allspice so used a bit of ground. Great flavor, not too sweet or strong, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I make it every winter to warm up. It's super easy and everyone LOVES it!! A tad on the sweet side, so I use 1/4C instead of 1/3C of brown sugar - which makes it perfect. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Makaha, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Easy and Yummy! We skip the sugar (no need) and brew it in a crock pot for 4 hours. Make sure to take the spices out after that or it gets too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Awesome, just made it for my family tomorrow. Made a couple of adjustments, use apple juice,also add 1/3 cup of sugar, and 4 cinnamon sticks instead of 3 makes perfect cider!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for afternoon visits with family before Christmas Dinner. We didn't find it too sweet. I just put in the cinnamon sticks and whole cloves loose, then scooped them out with a slotted spoon just before serving. And, we splashed in 1/2 - 3/4 cup Brandy which gave us all a nice, warm glow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States