Easy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I would suggest leaving out the sugars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Took this to the Christmas party for my kids' daycare, and everyone loved it -- both kids and adults! So easy and so good. Definitely a keeper. I didn't have cheesecloth, so I used a coffee filter held closed with a rubber band, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemomto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My uncle could not keep himself away from my crock pot christmas day :-) I did add a sliced orange and apple to the mix and I did not use the cheese cloth for the spices, I just let them float freely......SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Pretty good. I use this recipe to make vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmoose123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great with a little bit of vanilla and nutmeg too. Works just as well with ground allspice and/or cloves if that's all you have on hand. I made this for all my holiday parties. Serve with spiced rum or vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving, and plan on making on Christmas... I only had 32oz of cidar, but I kept the spices the same because I simmered it in a pan for an hour instead of a crock pot. I reduced the sugar to 2 Tbs. Also, I didn't have cheese cloth, so I let the cinn sticks float around, and put the other spices in a tea ball. This makes the house smell great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was very good. Tastes like apple pie. I did not have whole allspice so I just threw in a teaspoon of ground allspice. I would suggest tasting the cider before adding any sugar. Mine was perfect with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Made this for a holiday potluck and got rave reviews and an empty crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was very good! When my parents came home from work they said that the house smelled so good! Even my brother liked it, and he hardly ever likes anything that I make. But I had to alter the measurements because of the amount of cider that I used; I had 33 fluid ounces instead of 64, so I used 3/4 tsp of groud cinnamon, 2/3 tsp of ground allspice, 2/3 tsp of ground cloves and 1 tbsp of brown sugar. I put the allspice and cloves into a coffe filter tied with string, just as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Yum :) After reading the other reviews, I cut back on the sugar by a lot (1 tbsp for 4 servings) because as someone pointed out, people could still add sugar to taste. It was still really sweet! So I give it 4 stars (more like 3.5) because that amount seems high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States