Easy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This apple cider recipe is easy and very potluck friendly. I also agree that the leftover cider is good cold or reheated. One thing I like about this recipe is I can prep the spices at home and place the brown sugar in a baggie and then prepare this at the potluck or family dinner. I’ve traveled 130+ miles with the ingredients and what a hit this was with the family. This recipe is easy, travels well and scrumptious. Happy Cooking & Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
We had a bonfire and I made this recipe. It was so easy! I did it on the stovetop and doubled it, using a gallon. I used crushed cloves instead of whole cloves. And it was perfect! I got so many compliments. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very yummy, but once it boils, take out the allspice so that the flavoring doesn't get too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great, easy Recipe! I have made this all winter and my husband drinks it all right up! I reduced the brown sugar to 1/4 cup because it was a little strong for him. I used ground cinnamon instead of buying cinnamon sticks using the conversion of 1/2 teaspoons of ground cinnamon to one stick. Also, I used ground allspice instead of the whole just because it is what I had bought. I still added a just one teaspoon of the ground allspice. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was very good! I could not find whole allspice so I used cheesecloth for the ground stuff. Well received at a work event I brought it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made this last night and tonight! Soooooo good. It's addictive and definitely helps put you in that warm and comfy Holiday mood! Was the perfect addition to our Halloween Haunted House meeting and tonight's family gathering for decorating the house! I will definitely be making this recipe for years to come! Thank you so much for sharing xoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was great! Did not need quite as much brown sugar because the cider is so sweet by itself. Had a home made flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Super easy! Super yummy! I was sick a couple of days and tired of drinking tea. This was a perfect alternative, and the house smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
too sweet, but good otherwise. Nice spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I cut this in half but I kept the spices the same. This was a little sweet for me but my husband thought it was perfect. GREAT with a jigger or two of Fireball cinnamon whiskey as a fill in for hot toddy as my husband and I seem to have caught the Death Cold. Next time, I'll add the peel of one orange like the submitter suggested. I think I'll make this again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States