Easy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was very good! I could not find whole allspice so I used cheesecloth for the ground stuff. Well received at a work event I brought it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made this last night and tonight! Soooooo good. It's addictive and definitely helps put you in that warm and comfy Holiday mood! Was the perfect addition to our Halloween Haunted House meeting and tonight's family gathering for decorating the house! I will definitely be making this recipe for years to come! Thank you so much for sharing xoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was great! Did not need quite as much brown sugar because the cider is so sweet by itself. Had a home made flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Super easy! Super yummy! I was sick a couple of days and tired of drinking tea. This was a perfect alternative, and the house smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
too sweet, but good otherwise. Nice spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I cut this in half but I kept the spices the same. This was a little sweet for me but my husband thought it was perfect. GREAT with a jigger or two of Fireball cinnamon whiskey as a fill in for hot toddy as my husband and I seem to have caught the Death Cold. Next time, I'll add the peel of one orange like the submitter suggested. I think I'll make this again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I too cut back the brown sugar and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was great for a chilly evening fall party!! I didn't have allspice so I used ground cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves with the cinnamon sticks. I was sooo good my kids have asked for it many times!!! Way TOO EASY to throw together for fab reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this to serve at my cookie exchange, and everyone seemed to enjoy it. I made no changes other than to double the recipe. The only thing that would make this drink even better is some spiced rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very easy and it makes the house smell so good. Perfect for a holiday party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by songbird9495

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States