Easy Apple-Carrot Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I also skipped the salt like a previous reviewer and substituted dill for the celery because I didn't have any. I like a sweeter coleslaw and am trying to cut back on refined sugar so this recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Wilting the cabbage is a good idea, but I couldn't get enough of the salt out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
It wasnt easy. This is not one that has a sweet taste to it. With everything in it i expected more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Easy and sweet with no extra honey. Didn't have shredded coleslaw or celery seed and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Hooray! This recipe is a keeper! I used half a medium cabbage, sliced fine, in place of the coleslaw mix and red cabbage. I kept everything else the same and my 2yr old gobbled up a half cup of the mix before it hit the table. It's perfect; sweet, tangy, crunchy and HEALTHY! Thank you, Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The apple is perfect for fall. I have been making it quite often so that by Thanksgiving I will have it tweeked to make all happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
the only think I left out was the celery seed but this was AMAZING!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Too easy to be so tasty & health-conscious! I made a couple substitutions due to necessity/curiosity. I only had about 1/4 cup mayo, so I added a 1/4 c thousand island dressing. It seemed a little bitter, so I squeezed/squoze in some honey -- but that was b4 it set up and flavors melded. I wondered about salting the slaw -- thought maybe it was to maintain crispness and color. I need low-sodium, so I will omit this step next time. And there WILL BE a next time! Thanks, Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUSANDON
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Love this slaw. Especially using the fat free ingredients. It is delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I LOVED this recipe. I am not afraid of fat, so used full fat mayo and sour cream and couldn't have been happier with the outcome. The nice tang of the apples was a real bonus to plain old slaw. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States