Easy Almond Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Nice! I didn't bake it till it was too brown, just a light dusting and it was very buttery and fragrant. I used salted butter to have a slight salty sweet taste, and for those watching your sugar intake, reducing the sugar to 7 moderate tablespoons is just nice. I also tried adding chocolate chips which was just as yummy! The amount of flour is alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
They were very dry and didn't have the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Nice n I call them almond crumbles cookies that melt in your mouth. Added 250g of butter and lessen the flour to 225g. Enjoyed them with milk tea for my afternoon tea. Will definitely bake these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edmund Tan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Deffo a winner!! Dead easy to make even for the first time cookie makers and absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made these because I had all the ingredients on hand. Seemed to me that there were not enough wet ingredients and after looking at other reviews I thought I would try adding an egg. I used a cookie scoop and the "dough balls" did not spread at all. They tasted pretty good but didn't look so hot. I rolled them in powdered sugar and now they look a bit more appetizing. The flavor was good but nothing to write home about. I doubt that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I used 1/2 a cup LESS than the recipe and that helped with the dryness and difficulty keeping the dough together that previous reviews mentioned. Quick, easy and YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
There is something missing from this cookie, I made them twice and the dough was crumbly and cookie was very dry, sorry to say I couldn't serve this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Amazing! Taste like Sandies except hot out of my oven. I just suck too many down without letting them cool enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe,tast was good,crunchy,but they were so horribly dry.I think there should be less flour. Might try again with 1 cup flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Helen
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were a huge hit at the office. A nice light cookie that puts a smile on your face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States