Easy Alfredo Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Yummo!! but very rich. If you want a little something extra added some garlic and Dijon Mustard. If you are in a rush getting home from work, try adding some corn flour for thickening, instead of letting it simmer to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
the taste was awesome but it was a little thin in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
very fast and very tasty!!! i just put a little less parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I am giving this 5 stars because it was a huge hit with my 2 year old. I made this for lunch it was simple and easy. I cut the recipe in half and used 1/2 a box of bow tie pasta. We shared it and there was still plenty left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This sauce was so good! I just made for dinner since I hadn't decided what to make, and it came out just right. Thank you so much for the recipe. I read some of the other reviews about eggs clumping but I didn't have a problem with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
VERY YUMMY! everyone loved this dish....even my grandma who "is'ny a pasta person". i added garlic, italian seasoning, & some lemon pepper for flavor. again VERY YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
To keep the eggs from lumping, you need to temper the beaten yolks. Whisk (about 2 Tbls.) of the hot liquid into the beaten egg yolks. This is a yummy recipe - way better than from a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Easy to make and was a hit with my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
My favorite recipe for alfredo. You have to be sure you dont over cook it. That was a hard lesson. HAHA VERY VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim DeVoid Colby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
scrumptious! did not quite have the parmesan. added some grated cheese and some garlic. no problem with the egg yokes. I just beat them with some cream, added it to the cream while it was warming and stirred until it boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States