Easy Alfredo Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
One thing that might help with the clumping of the egg yolks - and I'm surprised that the original recipe doesn't mention it - would be to temper the eggs by mixing a measure of the hot sauce to the beaten eggs before putting them into the saucepan. It's a fairly common technique with Hollandaise and other sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I followed this recipe but found that the alfredo came out clumpy. I asked a friend who said that the temperature was too hot for the eggs. So, a word of caution regarding adding the eggs, might want to first melt the cheese into the sauce and then slowly mix in the egg yolks off the heat. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Yummo!! but very rich. If you want a little something extra added some garlic and Dijon Mustard. If you are in a rush getting home from work, try adding some corn flour for thickening, instead of letting it simmer to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I wrote a review for this recipe but it has disappeared. I shall say that the egg yolks were unappetizing and most unappealing and we will never make this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
VERY YUMMY! everyone loved this dish....even my grandma who "is'ny a pasta person". i added garlic, italian seasoning, & some lemon pepper for flavor. again VERY YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This sauce is excellent. I added 2 tbsp of butter and 1 tsp of garlic powder for an add richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
We tried it because we only had these ingredients on hand and it was a mistake. The sauce turned chunky after a few minutes in the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Very tasty. I added some garlic and some white wine as well. Usually I use a flour mixture to thicken my alfredo, but the eggs worked well. Very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
My boyfriend and I agree that this recipe isn't too great. It turned out WAY too thick, to the point of being chunky, and the cheese was beyond overpowering. I wouldn't reccommend it unless someone can tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I am giving this 5 stars because it was a huge hit with my 2 year old. I made this for lunch it was simple and easy. I cut the recipe in half and used 1/2 a box of bow tie pasta. We shared it and there was still plenty left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States