Easy Alfredo Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This isn't as good as the recipe with a whole stick of butter in it but it is good in a pinch. I left out the milk and just used all whipping cream. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I made it exaclty as told and it sucked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I halved the recipe and tempered the egg yolk and still got clumpy sauce. I think because I used real Parmesan and it is a hard cheese, it never really melts. The sauce never thickened for me. I ended up using a small amount of flour mixed with water to make it thicken. I added some garlic salt with parsley which boosted the flavor. I enjoyed this for lunch but doubt that I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
GREAT recipe- don't change it because it really has an excellent consistancy! I only added minced garlic with the butter instead of garlic powder and then snuck in 2 oz of gorganzola. This is a keeper going into the hard print cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Good sauce, but very touchy on the temp. Mine, like others came out lumpy, or "gritty", as the chesse didn't melt smoothly. All in all, however, it was a good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Was pretty good, I halved the recipe. I didn't have half and half so did 1/2c. milk + 1/2tbsp. butter. I also didn't have fresh Parmesan cheese, just the canned stuff, and only added 3/4c. of the 8oz. can. It was a bit strong and came out ever so slightly grainy, but once tossed with hot pasta (I had egg noodles) there was no 'graininess". Also with the eggs, I have an electric stove, so I kept everything on '2' until the milk was warm, stirred and added the eggs until mixed, then added the cheese a bit at a time until it 'melted'. I then turned it up slightly to simmer for a bit an thicken. I've tried making cheese sauce in the past and it always turned out horrible, very grainy, and icky, I took it super slow with this recipe and stirred with a whisk. (I was very causious and it took like a half hour to make, which I was fine with.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fassett_Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
this was amazing. i will definetly save this, the only changes i made were adding some garlic, onions and tomatoes (they really bring out the flavour) but, quick, easy and even less time than it says!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This did NOT bake well...very very lumpy...it looked unappealing when we put it in with potatoes and broccoli. The only reason why I am giving it 2 stars is because the flavor was fairly ok. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I am a good cook and this never thickened up. Totally not fab. Was pretty bummed because it's not cheap to make and my kids LOVE pasta. Not this one. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
So delicious! I thought it was too liquidy, so I put some flour in it and is Great! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeverJuice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States