Easy Alfredo Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is disgusting. I made it exaclty as told and it sucked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I halved the recipe and tempered the egg yolk and still got clumpy sauce. I think because I used real Parmesan and it is a hard cheese, it never really melts. The sauce never thickened for me. I ended up using a small amount of flour mixed with water to make it thicken. I added some garlic salt with parsley which boosted the flavor. I enjoyed this for lunch but doubt that I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
GREAT recipe- don't change it because it really has an excellent consistancy! I only added minced garlic with the butter instead of garlic powder and then snuck in 2 oz of gorganzola. This is a keeper going into the hard print cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Good sauce, but very touchy on the temp. Mine, like others came out lumpy, or "gritty", as the chesse didn't melt smoothly. All in all, however, it was a good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Was pretty good, I halved the recipe. I didn't have half and half so did 1/2c. milk + 1/2tbsp. butter. I also didn't have fresh Parmesan cheese, just the canned stuff, and only added 3/4c. of the 8oz. can. It was a bit strong and came out ever so slightly grainy, but once tossed with hot pasta (I had egg noodles) there was no 'graininess". Also with the eggs, I have an electric stove, so I kept everything on '2' until the milk was warm, stirred and added the eggs until mixed, then added the cheese a bit at a time until it 'melted'. I then turned it up slightly to simmer for a bit an thicken. I've tried making cheese sauce in the past and it always turned out horrible, very grainy, and icky, I took it super slow with this recipe and stirred with a whisk. (I was very causious and it took like a half hour to make, which I was fine with.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fassett_Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
this was amazing. i will definetly save this, the only changes i made were adding some garlic, onions and tomatoes (they really bring out the flavour) but, quick, easy and even less time than it says!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This did NOT bake well...very very lumpy...it looked unappealing when we put it in with potatoes and broccoli. The only reason why I am giving it 2 stars is because the flavor was fairly ok. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I am a good cook and this never thickened up. Totally not fab. Was pretty bummed because it's not cheap to make and my kids LOVE pasta. Not this one. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
So delicious! I thought it was too liquidy, so I put some flour in it and is Great! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeverJuice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent! Very easy and yummy. Have made this before and will use it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States