Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
When I make my homemade alfredo sauce, this is the way I make it! The only difference is that I add fresh cracked black pepper and some parsley at the end for color. This recipe is super simple, delicious and will not disappoint! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
the sauce was very very greasy. flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is the best/easiest alfredo sauce I've made! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Did not care for it, not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was the easiest recipe I have found and loved in a long time. I read most of the notes and also added in garlic salt. I slowly added the heavy cream (I made mine) and stopped as I got closer to 3/4 cup. I found that this helped it from being too runny. I whipped it and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Super! My daughters made it by themselves! Such a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was so easy and pretty tastey. (added some black pepper and salt to taste) The best part is that it didn't require cooking! It was quick and easy and made enough for several meals. I made a batch on Monday to use with stir fried chicken, broccoli, zucchini, red peppers, onions and pasta. It was FANTASTIC! Had it again on Wednesday and yet again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Excellent - so easy and delicious. I've made many alfredo sauces from this website and this one is just as great as some of the others, but much, much easier. As stated in the recipe, the original mixture will be like finely scrambled eggs. Its amazing, when you put it on the warm pasta, it just melts and looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Greasy, bland.Even thoit is easy, is not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is so great and so simple! Definitely my go-to alfredo sauce because I will always have these ingredients on hand. Thank you!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.R.Bright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States