Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used skim milk instead of cream. I mixed in chicken and served over steamed broccoli and quinoa. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and ended up with an inedible mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Easy and quick. Used less parm and was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dgoodgirlr33
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I doubled the recipe, & added a clove of garlic, chicken & fajita seasoning then pored it over rotini pasta yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgoodgirlr33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe was quick and easy. I do suggest, however, that you stay away from the really good Parmesan when making it as this tends to become a bit stringy as it melts. Using the canned Parmesan-like product from Kraft works much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
easy, tasty not quite a smooth alfredo sauce but my family ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent! For a lower fat version substitute milk (2% or skim) and white American cheese for the heavy cream and butter, add Parmesan and melt slowly over low heat stirring frequently. A really quick healthy lower fat recipe is Asparagus Alfredo with capellini. Cook capellini and asparagus together in boiling water for 3.5-4 minutes. Drain and return to warm pot on low heat. Add milk, white American cheese, Parmesan and a bit of fresh chopped parsley. Stir frequently until sauce is smooth. Season with salt and white pepper. Garlic, onion and small red hot peppers (called pepperocini in Rome - not the American hot yellow pickled ones ) are optional and should be sautéed in extra virgin olive oil until onions are translucent, then added to the heating sauce. Plate, garnish with a sprinkle of Parmesan and serve immediately. Preparation time ~ approximately 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. I even used it for one of my lasagna recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used I Can't Believe It Is Not Butter with a dab of butter along with fat free 1/2 & 1/2 and bit of heavy cream. Did not measure precisely. Then, I slowly heated it. Poured over already plated porcini and truffle ravioli. It was awesome! We had for main course but would be great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Very good, very useful recipe. I love that you can mix it together while your pasta boils. I always add garlic powder, freshly ground pepper and a bit of nutmeg. Sometimes I add spinach, broccoli or cooked chicken. One time it was quite runny when I added it to the pasta, and I put it over very low heat and added more parm. cheese -- that fixed it. I never get 8 main dish servings from it. It must be meant as a side dish, and it actually goes well beside a piece of chicken and a small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mockenhaupt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States