Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and ended up with an inedible mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Easy and quick. Used less parm and was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dgoodgirlr33
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I doubled the recipe, & added a clove of garlic, chicken & fajita seasoning then pored it over rotini pasta yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgoodgirlr33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe was quick and easy. I do suggest, however, that you stay away from the really good Parmesan when making it as this tends to become a bit stringy as it melts. Using the canned Parmesan-like product from Kraft works much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
easy, tasty not quite a smooth alfredo sauce but my family ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent! For a lower fat version substitute milk (2% or skim) and white American cheese for the heavy cream and butter, add Parmesan and melt slowly over low heat stirring frequently. A really quick healthy lower fat recipe is Asparagus Alfredo with capellini. Cook capellini and asparagus together in boiling water for 3.5-4 minutes. Drain and return to warm pot on low heat. Add milk, white American cheese, Parmesan and a bit of fresh chopped parsley. Stir frequently until sauce is smooth. Season with salt and white pepper. Garlic, onion and small red hot peppers (called pepperocini in Rome - not the American hot yellow pickled ones ) are optional and should be sautéed in extra virgin olive oil until onions are translucent, then added to the heating sauce. Plate, garnish with a sprinkle of Parmesan and serve immediately. Preparation time ~ approximately 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. I even used it for one of my lasagna recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used I Can't Believe It Is Not Butter with a dab of butter along with fat free 1/2 & 1/2 and bit of heavy cream. Did not measure precisely. Then, I slowly heated it. Poured over already plated porcini and truffle ravioli. It was awesome! We had for main course but would be great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Very good, very useful recipe. I love that you can mix it together while your pasta boils. I always add garlic powder, freshly ground pepper and a bit of nutmeg. Sometimes I add spinach, broccoli or cooked chicken. One time it was quite runny when I added it to the pasta, and I put it over very low heat and added more parm. cheese -- that fixed it. I never get 8 main dish servings from it. It must be meant as a side dish, and it actually goes well beside a piece of chicken and a small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaMock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner to go with penne pasta. My daughter absolutely loved it and will be packing it for her lunch tomorrow. I, however, thought it was grainy. I guess that's to be expected with the large amounts of powdered Parmesan cheese the recipe calls for. Next time, I'll try grating block Parmesan. Other than that, it tasted good. It beats the jarred variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States