Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
easy, tasty not quite a smooth alfredo sauce but my family ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent! For a lower fat version substitute milk (2% or skim) and white American cheese for the heavy cream and butter, add Parmesan and melt slowly over low heat stirring frequently. A really quick healthy lower fat recipe is Asparagus Alfredo with capellini. Cook capellini and asparagus together in boiling water for 3.5-4 minutes. Drain and return to warm pot on low heat. Add milk, white American cheese, Parmesan and a bit of fresh chopped parsley. Stir frequently until sauce is smooth. Season with salt and white pepper. Garlic, onion and small red hot peppers (called pepperocini in Rome - not the American hot yellow pickled ones ) are optional and should be sautéed in extra virgin olive oil until onions are translucent, then added to the heating sauce. Plate, garnish with a sprinkle of Parmesan and serve immediately. Preparation time ~ approximately 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. I even used it for one of my lasagna recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used I Can't Believe It Is Not Butter with a dab of butter along with fat free 1/2 & 1/2 and bit of heavy cream. Did not measure precisely. Then, I slowly heated it. Poured over already plated porcini and truffle ravioli. It was awesome! We had for main course but would be great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Very good, very useful recipe. I love that you can mix it together while your pasta boils. I always add garlic powder, freshly ground pepper and a bit of nutmeg. Sometimes I add spinach, broccoli or cooked chicken. One time it was quite runny when I added it to the pasta, and I put it over very low heat and added more parm. cheese -- that fixed it. I never get 8 main dish servings from it. It must be meant as a side dish, and it actually goes well beside a piece of chicken and a small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaMock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner to go with penne pasta. My daughter absolutely loved it and will be packing it for her lunch tomorrow. I, however, thought it was grainy. I guess that's to be expected with the large amounts of powdered Parmesan cheese the recipe calls for. Next time, I'll try grating block Parmesan. Other than that, it tasted good. It beats the jarred variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very simple and came out perfect. Only word of advice I have is continue beating the mixture at a high speed, as if you are making whipped cream. I added some garlic powder and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This recipe is so easy and yummy. I will Never buy alfredo sauce in jar again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Super fast and easy to put this one together. Even faster and no pans to clean up with no cooking required. It wasn't quite as rich or creamy as the other cooked methods, and when it melted down it was thin and very saucy but it was good enough for a fast easy no cook alfredo sauce. I'd fix this again. Thanks MommyD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Worked well for a quick sauce...I heated it, used milk and shaking parmesan, heated it in a sauce pan and added some flour to thicken, stirred in leftover chicken and added it to spaghetti. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States