Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Quick and easy, but quite runny. Will add a little Wondra next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
My wife loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I too took the basic ingredients & went from there. In addition to the basic ingredients, I used approx. 1/3rd of a packet of dry Ranch dressing/dip mix. Tossed it with sauteed shrimp and it was AMAZING. Be sure to use good cheese, it will make or break this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was a hit with the hubby and room mate! It was a little chunky even after it was blended, but it all melted on the warm pasta. I also used milk and it was fine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Wow. I used this sauce for my Spinach Lasagna Roll Ups. My boyfriend has lost his appetite and going as far to losing alot of weight (illness), He ate two of these and loved the sauce. He said that it made the Roll Ups at hit. He liked this sauce much more than he would have a tomato based sauce. As I didn't have any cream or half n half, I used evaporated milk and it did just fine. I was amazed! Thanks. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Okay - melt some butter, add some half and half and then some shredded parmasean and a dash of pepper. It couldn't be any easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Flavor is ok, but definitely very runny. Took other reviewers' advice and added garlic. Will use this basic recipe again but will need to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
The taste was good (I added a chopped clove of garlic), but the "sauce" turned out really soupy and was more like a liquid than a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe was easy to make and it turned out wonderful. Best recipe for alfredo sauce I have found. I doubled the recipe because I added it to a whole pot of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
So super easy. I have been using this recipe for a long time. I always add a pinch of salt and minced garlic. Couldn't be any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States