Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I thought for sure this was a dud in the making and I was very wrong. Two very very picky toddlers ate it all up over angel hair pasta. I also used half n half as I did not have whipping cream and had to sub soy margarine and yet it still really good. Will definately keep ingrediants on hand for this one going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I work as a cook at a nursing home in Montana. I use this recipe for lasagna & manicotti sauce instead of the traditional marinara sauce. All of our employees & our residents love it & always ask for 2nds! The only change I made was to add diced fresh bellpepper, mushrooms & onions to the sauce & let it simmer awhile to enhance the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coalinga, California, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great and easy. Used a bit more parmesean and fat free half and half. Added some garlic powder. Will for sure bank this one for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
When I make my homemade alfredo sauce, this is the way I make it! The only difference is that I add fresh cracked black pepper and some parsley at the end for color. This recipe is super simple, delicious and will not disappoint! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
the sauce was very very greasy. flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is the best/easiest alfredo sauce I've made! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Did not care for it, not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was the easiest recipe I have found and loved in a long time. I read most of the notes and also added in garlic salt. I slowly added the heavy cream (I made mine) and stopped as I got closer to 3/4 cup. I found that this helped it from being too runny. I whipped it and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Super! My daughters made it by themselves! Such a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was so easy and pretty tastey. (added some black pepper and salt to taste) The best part is that it didn't require cooking! It was quick and easy and made enough for several meals. I made a batch on Monday to use with stir fried chicken, broccoli, zucchini, red peppers, onions and pasta. It was FANTASTIC! Had it again on Wednesday and yet again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States