Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was certainly easy to make, and the flavor was pretty good, but it was missing something. DH thinks it might be better if done on the stovetop because the ingredients didn't blend as well as we would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
If I hadn't tried it - I wouldn't have believed it! It worked it actually worked. And it tasted pretty darn good. I did add garlic though. And I'll only make it when I'm in a pinch for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is very easy to make. The kids love it. I use 2% milk and it still comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
very good sauce!! i used half stick margarine, half butter and half & half instead of cream. also added white pepper, garlic powder, dash of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
this was a great base recipe. I added 1/2 tsp italian seasons 2 cloves crushed garlic, pinch salt and pepper also 1/4 tsp worstershire sauce, baby sweetpeas and sauted chicken breast. It was heavenly, even my extremely picky 7 yr old cleaned her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I thought this was an awesome recipe. I put some garlic powder in the butter and parsley then put the rest in. Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I kind of followed the recipe tngirl wrote in and melted 2 tbsp country crock, 1/3 cup heavy cream and shredded ramano (I was out of Parmesan) and I also added 1 tsp minced garlic, 1 tbsp of real bacon bits, and 1/4 cup steamed broccoli pieces. It turned out really creamy and delish over linguine noodles with a dash of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I thought for sure this was a dud in the making and I was very wrong. Two very very picky toddlers ate it all up over angel hair pasta. I also used half n half as I did not have whipping cream and had to sub soy margarine and yet it still really good. Will definately keep ingrediants on hand for this one going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I work as a cook at a nursing home in Montana. I use this recipe for lasagna & manicotti sauce instead of the traditional marinara sauce. All of our employees & our residents love it & always ask for 2nds! The only change I made was to add diced fresh bellpepper, mushrooms & onions to the sauce & let it simmer awhile to enhance the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coalinga, California, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great and easy. Used a bit more parmesean and fat free half and half. Added some garlic powder. Will for sure bank this one for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States