Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This was really good. I mixed it in my Magic Bullet, but you could probably use a blender too. That made it quick and easy and I added a couple garlic cloves, salt, pepper, and parsley. Then I put it in the microwave for about a minute. It was really thin when I added it to my Shrimp and sauteed vegetable mixture, but it thickens after it sets off the heat for a couple minutes. It was rich, tasty, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This was an excellent recipe and I did what others had posted and added a little garlic to the mix. I went the easy route and added garlic powder, but it still turned out great. Just a little word of warning: I did make it with broccoli, and since it absorbs water so well when cooked, stirring in the broccoli to the alfredo sauce actually turned the sauce even thinner than it was originally going to be. I used a full cup of grated cheese and still that wasn't enough. I would add more cheese and skip the broccoli next time, but still it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was the first time I made homemade alfredo sauce. I loved the flavour, but thought it needed a little something else, so I needed a bit of white cheddarand it turned out nice. THanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Great recipe that is soooo easy to make. We made it exaclty as stated on the recipe and it came out perfectly. We added some chopped spinach to the pasta and sauce and topped the dish with some crispy chicken tenders. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Great fast Recipe, I used it last minute as I didn't have any Jar Alfredo Sauce...The family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
becomes a little watery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynndog (,)(,)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Easy and tastes great!!!! I used skim milk and low fat parm cheese and it was fabulous. Throw in some California Blend veggies and you have a nice, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
What an easy and tasty recipe! I did use garlic powder for extra flavour and tossed the pasta with leftover roast beef strips. Adjusted the recipe for 2 and hubby and I both enjoyed it. (I didn't have cream so I subsituted milk without any problem). I couldn't believe you didn't have to cook an Alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I really liked this recipe when I tossed it with the warm pasta. Although, I had a little trouble with it separating when I added it to a sauce I was preparing on the stovetop. But now that I know this, I will prepare the sauce differently and add the alfredo at the last moment. Great short cut recipe. Thanks, oh, and if you have any left over sauce, it is fantastic added to your mashed pototoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Great recipe for a quick weekday dinner. I made it with imitation crab meat and cut down the cream and added an egg (idea from another recipe) and pepper. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States