Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Great and E Z! I think I needed to blend the ingredients cause they were a bit bumpy. Other than that very yummy. I used it over spagettie and brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very quick & easy. I made mine in the blender - the sauce was more thick than frothy but it did go on the noodles well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Added mushrooms, garlic, salt and pepper. Quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I was really skeptical about this. Especially since I was using this as a last minute dinner idea for a date. But it was really good. Even my rommate had second helpings the next day -- and she never does that! Goes great with the grilled chicken, broccoli (or spinach), and penne dish I use it for. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Very easy and it tasted fantastic. I was worried it would seperate...it didn't! Used 1/2 and 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCINNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This recipe was great! I added some a couple garlic cloves to it. I took it to a party and everyone raved and asked for the recipe. This will be a regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Not the best alfredo recipe, but one of the easiest. I added garlic powder and pepper to the sauce and that made it taste a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My entire family loves it when I make pasta with this sauce and I love the time factor. It's so quick and easy. The only things I cange are: I only add 1/2 the cream called for and this time when I made it I added a couple of tablespoons of Hellmanns mayo. It just gave it an extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Definately an easy recipe! My roommate and boyfriend loved it. Can't wait to try this again with a different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This was really good. I mixed it in my Magic Bullet, but you could probably use a blender too. That made it quick and easy and I added a couple garlic cloves, salt, pepper, and parsley. Then I put it in the microwave for about a minute. It was really thin when I added it to my Shrimp and sauteed vegetable mixture, but it thickens after it sets off the heat for a couple minutes. It was rich, tasty, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States