Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Nice and light... delicious with cheese tortillini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Indeed, it was so easy to do, and came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
As yummy as it was easy! I followed others' suggestions of adding a little cracked pepper and some garlic (though I put in a bit too much garlic), and I would have added nutmeg but I was out. Ended up using too little cream, I think, since the consistency was more of buttered pasta than a cream sauce, but still very, VERY good. AND... my children, who've before tonight refused to even TRY an alfredo sauce were so excited by me getting out the electric mixer (thought it was cookies, I explained that it was basically garlic butter) and they all decided to taste the sauce before the pasta was done. ALL 3 of them loved it and gladly gobbled up their pasta when I served it. VERY nice change to have everyone liking the same thing. Thank you! I will definitely make this again and try for a better consistency. NOTE: Made this again, and had the same results (though I did reign in the garlic. This is very yummy, but it's not creamy like an alfredo. Clever though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Really really easy and very good! I mixed leftover peas, broccoli, and chicken in and it was fantastic! A great way to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was EASY. Quickly stirred it up for my kids to put over linguine (hubby and i had shrimp.)What more can I say other than simple simple simple and I could tell they liked it cuz they ate it up :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This was amazing. BUT - if you are looking for a tradition alfredo sauce you must add fresh garlic/parsley and a few shakes of nutmeg. My husband says it tastes just like Red Lobster's alfredo sauce (so obviously it would be amazing with lobster or shrimp!) All three of my kids ate it ages 1-7 and loved it. Reheats beautifully and so easy. My mom said it is resaurant quality. If you add the few little things I said and do it in a sauce pan, just melt it all together, you will LOVE it. It is fattening, so be careful! Also, I used whole milk b/c that's what I had and I would recommend that so it won't be so, so rich. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This was very easy, and delicious! I served this with Angel Hair. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This sauce to so cool. I was skeptical at first, but it came together EASY and tasted AWESOME! I added some salt, pepper and garlic. WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Good...I was really skeptical cause the lumpy sauce doesn't look all that great but when you mix it with the pasta it melts into a really nice sauce. I added garlic and pepper as well which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
i made this for my father using angel hair pasta (his favorite) and he loved it! this is going to be a "repeat" meal. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States