Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was so incredibly easy to make! I just had to try it when I saw that it involved no cooking at all. I followed the recipe except for a sprinkle of garlic powder since I can never get enough garlic. Also, I topped this with some cubes of chicken breast that I had cooked in olive oil with salt, white pepper, and more garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I found that when using fresh grated parmesan, it was a bit lumpy and an unpleasant consistency. Kraft-style powdered parmesan works much better for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coldstream, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I used this recipe to make sauce/pasta for 150 people. (but added garlic-you must have garlic in alfredo!) I doubled the recipe, added garlic and kept making it until I had 2 gallons of alfredo. The no cook sauce is the way to go for cooking for large crowds. Everyone loved it, it did not separate and THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I've made this twice and my family LOVES it! The first time, the butter wasn't quite room temperature and it didn't mix well and I ended up having to heat the sauce. The second time the butter was room temperature and it worked out perfectly! This is certainly a keeper. I added cooked chicken and broccoli to it the second time and my 7-year-old liked it so much he took the leftovers for lunch in his thermos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
The flavor on this was great. My pasta was a little too cool to melt the butter so I just put the plate with the pasta and sauce in the microwave for 30seconds. It did end up pretty thin, so I think I might add a little less cream next time and maybe a little bit of flour or something to thicken it. Will definatly do this again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Absolutely delicious, with a little tweaking. I added a generous amount of salt and pepper which made it completely amazing. You really need those two items to bring it all together. Also, freshly grated parmesan cheese is the way to go with this. I used Sargento's block of parm, it was only $2 at the store, so it's not as expensive as the imported stuff, but still wonderful. Since I used up all my parm, tonight I'm trying it with shredded mozzerella and also adding some garlic powder. This is really very good and so easy. Also, it's even better warmed up!! I served it with fettuccini and the "blackened chicken" from this site, excellent combo!! Try it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This turned out very well. I added some granulated garlic and parsley. I had to double the recipe and had it over lobster raviolis. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I have to admit I just took the basic ingredients & didn't follow the recipe but what I ended up with was awesome. If you are interested, I melted 1/2 c. butter on the stove top, and stirred in 2/3 c. half & half since I didn't have any cream. Then, I added 1 1/4 c. shredded parmesan cheese. Tossed with angel hair pasta & added some chicken sauteed in olive oil & 1 clove of garlic. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
380 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was good when I made it but it was better when I reheated. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was fantastic, really. I love the Olive Garden and searched for a recipe, I fianlly found one and then stumbled across this on the same day. Needless to say I never tried making the Olive Garden Recipe this was phenominal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blair, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States