Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Absolutely delicious, with a little tweaking. I added a generous amount of salt and pepper which made it completely amazing. You really need those two items to bring it all together. Also, freshly grated parmesan cheese is the way to go with this. I used Sargento's block of parm, it was only $2 at the store, so it's not as expensive as the imported stuff, but still wonderful. Since I used up all my parm, tonight I'm trying it with shredded mozzerella and also adding some garlic powder. This is really very good and so easy. Also, it's even better warmed up!! I served it with fettuccini and the "blackened chicken" from this site, excellent combo!! Try it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This turned out very well. I added some granulated garlic and parsley. I had to double the recipe and had it over lobster raviolis. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I have to admit I just took the basic ingredients & didn't follow the recipe but what I ended up with was awesome. If you are interested, I melted 1/2 c. butter on the stove top, and stirred in 2/3 c. half & half since I didn't have any cream. Then, I added 1 1/4 c. shredded parmesan cheese. Tossed with angel hair pasta & added some chicken sauteed in olive oil & 1 clove of garlic. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
367 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was good when I made it but it was better when I reheated. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was fantastic, really. I love the Olive Garden and searched for a recipe, I fianlly found one and then stumbled across this on the same day. Needless to say I never tried making the Olive Garden Recipe this was phenominal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blair, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This recipe is WAY too liquidy, the cream and butter do not mix well unless they are cooked together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CortyPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Good starter recipe that can be modified. I used freshly grated parmasan, but dint mix well with butter, so I threw everything in a saucepan, added ground pepper, a pinch of salt cooked until cheese melted, and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Very simple and quick but wonderfully DELICIOUS recipe!!! My family loved this and will be a staple for our family instead of buying the jarred variety in the stores! Also would be great with a little garlic added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Delicious and super easy to make! I like to add a tablespoon of cream cheese when I'm beating the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OPENDESTINY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is an awesome pasta dish!! I added some sauted chicken cooked in garlic and butter,and freash broccoli. my whole family enjoyed it!! Serve with some garlic bread and it makes a great meal! heats up great for leftovers too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States