Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
this was super easy and quick...very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
it was very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is how I learned to make alfredo sauce...It's so simple to make, and tastes wonderful. I remember when I first learned to make this, and thinking to myself...this is all thet's in there, lol, but yes, it's that easy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This couldn't be easier and couldn't be improved upon in my view. Even Hubs, who generally has a minor hissy fit when I add Parmesan to dishes, gave it a nod of approval. A little freshly grated nutmeg would be good, but wouldn't necessarily make this a better dish. Be sure to save some of the pasta cooking water in case you need to add it to the finished dish as it stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Enjoyed the finished product, as I began to cook I realized that this is only a base so one would have to season to taste. Also I didn't add as much cheese i added 3/4 cup instead, totally forgot that one would have to add cheese slowly, so it wasn't smooth at first... For all those people that added the cheese all at once, it's okay add some chicken both to thin it but stir as you add, then season to taste. I promise it will come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I chose this recipe because it is simple. Our tastebuds have been so conditioned by the americanized garbage spat out by Olive Garden and the like, that we don't recognize how delicious simple foods can be. If you watch a cook from the "old country" (choose any country), you will note they use very few ingredients, but the magic is in the technique. My only gripe with the recipe as written is that everything is put in the saucepan at the same time. As other reviewers have stated, do not do this. Heat the cream on medium until slightly bubbling around the edges, where it comes in contact with the side of the saucepan. Add the butter until melted, stirring constantly. Add cheese, a small handful at a time, until melted. Again, stirring constantly. You MUST stand over this and stir it or it will burn on medium and will not come out good. No, you can't put it on low and walk away. We put this on a pizza with some grilled chicken and broccoli for a completely decadent meal. Thank you to the author for sharing such a simple, yet delicious, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very basic and very good. We add crushed garlic or garlic powder in a pinch to bump up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
So easy, and so yummy. We use fresh parmesan, grated in our Oskar. Mix everything together constantly until melted. Don't get heat too high or it will start to burn. I usually do it on medium heat for a little bit, stirring, and then turn it down. Serve over pasta mixed with chicken and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This didn't turn out well for me. I used unsalted butter and fresh grated Parmesan (bought in tubs from the grocery store). On medium low heat, it took forever to heat, and the cheese didn't properly melt. The texture was grainy and not very thick, the taste was extremely salty. In the past I've made Alfredo sauce with the grated cheese in the green can that came out better. I probably messed up, but the recipe could benefit from some timing directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
What a great, easy base recipe. I added a good amount of fresh coarse ground black pepper. I used it over sauteed vegatables and pasta. I agree with the reviews that half the recipe is enough for one pound of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States